3/21 Latte AMPS-195, PMPS-147

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Very Active Member
Who IS this cat sitting on latte's throne?!?!! confused_cat
Seriously!

PMPS-176 (pred cycle)
+2-209
+3.5-228 (typical pred peak)
+6-178
AMPS-195
+1-205
+2-146
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9697

So, I am experimenting with making MC food for her in the morning, rather than letting her potentially nose dive and bounce. I dont know if what I am doing is making a difference for the better or worse. OR, if she is just doing it on her own. It could back fire on me, I suppose, and raise her, then cause the drop to be even more harsh?!?! Yesterday I gave it AFTER a 100pt drop in the first hr. Today I put karo in her bfast right away. After +1 had no drop (and slight rise), I switched it out to food w/o karo. it's making it hard to tell how much she has eaten. I dont think she has eaten as well as usual in the a.m. But, then again she usually eats because of big drops...and she has not seen one yet this a.m. *whew*

She was a little crabby last night, and even a tad this a.m., which makes me think the bupe would be a good thing to try again. I just really dont want to ruin her day and have her sitting there all doped up with no personality. I understand lowering the dose 'might' help reduce that. Its still making me nervous. I think I really need to wait until mid week again, when I have an entire day off and her clinic is open. Once we get a dose figured out, then I might feel better about giving it regularly.

It's only 8am and she is crashed out...hopefully not for the day. Maybe as it gets warmer today she will want to get outside.

Last day of the weekend - ENJOY!
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, +2-146

Latte's numbers look very good! At least so far, using food to tweek her numbers seems to be working.

Did you shoot last night? There's no dose on Latte's SS.
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, +2-146

Nothing wrong with a nice blue surf, if it makes Latte feel better--Hope she has a nice calm day-you too!
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, +2-146

Roni and Moonie said:
Nothing wrong with a nice blue surf


Thats the overall goal, and she has for some reason been doing a wonderful job with it the past few days.

Sienne- I did shoot...forgot to put it in. Thanks for pointing it out.
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, +2-146, +4~139

Very bootiful blue surf for Latte.
Good experiment with the food.
As long as she feels and and acts well
Is the goal.

Enjoy your day with your pretty girl.
Max sends hugs.
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, +2-146, +4~139

What a nice surf for Latte! Wishing her a nice day and some sunshine to help clear out the crabbiness!
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, +2-146, +4~139, +6~118

This crazy cat got up after her +2 and has been busy doing various cat things, including lots of eating and demanding of my time (which of coursee she got). I fully expect some higher numbers in the very near future from her food today. Oh well. She sure does like the steadiness. I really think she feels better from it.
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, +2-146, +4~139, +6~118, +8~94

The things that make you go hmmmmmm?

It was probly closer to 7.75, I had to catch her as she was about to get off her throne where we test. Otherwise I would have had to pick her up...something I avoid because its uncomfortable for her.

She just ate a tiny bit of food.

Kibble spike coming for he r+10 maybe?

This is all very good!
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195,+2-146,+4~139,+6~118,+8~94,+9-68!! Uh???

What the heck is going on here?! :o
This test is 30 min after she ate approx 1/2 can ff with treats on top. I came in from outside shortly after her +8 and found her screaming at the water bowl (dropping indication).

The 68 was not in the plan for the day!
 
:o :shock: :o :shock:
amps-195
+2-146
+4~139
+6~118
+8~94
+9-68!! Uh???
+9.5-96
+11-120
pmps-147

I would have to look back on her ss, but I dont think we have experienced a string of blues/greens (in both cycles) like this since BEFORE she went back on the pred! Only difference...Im not giving .25u.

I keep waiting for the bounce, or for the kibble spike, or the pred to bring her up. And maybe it still will, any moment. Im trying to enjoy this. I know she is! She was a burst of energy until noon, snuggly, talkative, my little shadow. And she ate sooooooooo well! OMG! I almost felt like chubby girl needed the food put up! :lol: Her second drop got her body busy again later this afternoon.

I do have some concerns for the upcoming week, since each day has brought her down to a bit of a lower level. Im working many dbl shifts this week. I may end up having to skip, bcs, or ???reduce dose???? confused_cat After all this progress! :YMSIGH: It just feels so foreign to me. I feel like we are new to this all over again.

I wish I could squeeze her and tell her what a good job she is doing. I dont think she would like that very much. So, I will just keep giving her nice chin rubs. :mrgreen:

ETA: I now see she had a long stretch similar to this in late Dec/early Jan...which ended in a bounce maybe 7 days later!
 
Re: 3/21 Latte AMPS-195, PMPS-147, +2-286

+2-286

Well, guess we are starting our 2 month bounce!
That's a bummer.'
It was the green 60's that did it to her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top