3/21 Hank-amps 131+3.15-86+6.25-91+9:35-116,+11:45-90PMPS-96

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131, +3.15- 86

Nice spot check! Pls do again!!!! :mrgreen:
I'm sure someone else has previously mentioned bedtime tests... they are very very good ones to get if you can add a few more tests to your day.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131, +3.15- 86, +6.25- 91

+3.10-15-ish- 86

+6.25-ish - 91 (tried, but guess I missed the nadir)
multiple pokes and dreaded error message (when it shouldn't have been- it went all the way up- d&*@!-it) to get this BG number.



The ONLy thing making it tolerable are the treats. and we are low on the one's he likes. He's not liking the beef one's.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131, +3.15- 86, +6.25- 91

Are you happy Sienne...i got mid-cycle checks today?! he is none too happy about them, I can assure you.

I am so zonked out and so is our schedule. I moved us up a tad this morning, but will take us awhile in increments to get back to 'normal'

Friends still here but I am home tonight...not yet sure about tomorrow night, so won't move it too drastically. I planned to bump it up maybe another 20 minutes early tonight. Can I get away with any more than that???

My luck, I do it then need to be out later than +12 tomorrow night. The jury is still out about tomorrow, but tonight I am sleepy and wish we could do it earlier.

If he throws me any funny numbers on top of that tonight, then I really have a problem.

I am still not likley to want to shoot numbers lower than what I have so far. My lowest to shoot was right at the threshold of what you said the bottom rule of thumb should be for us now, and that was just Friday night.

I got the +3-ish +6-ish today...but don't think I caught the nadir.


And i do appreciate all the kind words..but Hank is the one giving the numbers.I'm not doing anything..just shooting and testing. I sure like his numbers and hope he stays with 'em.
still makes no sense to me ... I don't fully understand the bigger picture of any of these numbers. It's just whatever he presents. Seems we are doing what we were before when he was all over the place, but w/ lesser dose. it really is just a minute amount, but he does seem to be responding.

I'm just happy he feels good...that's what i want.


Are you seeing a story being told?


Hope there willbe some night owls in case we run inot anything...what i really hope is for a drama free number and night..and for someone to tell me it's ok to move our time up maybe an extra 40 minutes?? ( I was planning 20)




---------------------------------

PS- Libby, our paths crossed..just noticed caught your post after i wrote the above but before sending. Did you see i shot a 120 on Friday? Thats about as low as I want to go.
I don't get the shooting any lower than that. Seems unsafe and too nerve wracking.
He is doing well right now...knock on wood...and for that I am happy.
Isn't it something? I just couldn't undersatnd when ya'll thought a double decrease was appropriate in a matter of days just over a week ago.
I really am still new and clueless.
But look how well he is doing! YAY Hankie!!!

&

Thanks for keeping up with us.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131, +3.15-86,+6.25-91, +9:35-116

Got another test: +9:35- 116




Blew it a little (see post above) I planned to try and catch us up slightly in schedule tonight. Getting sleepy so was asking about possibly bumping it up even a tad more additionally.

THEn, decided I'd catch a quick test since we are running late..i could get one in the +9-hour.

I was looking at the clock thinking this would work and we could still do our PMPS & shot a bit early in a couple hours.

I gave him his post test treat and a couple bites of food before pulling it up. But now that doesn't allow me to really move it up much, because I would have TESTED in less than 2 hrs, even if waiting to shoot until then. Now i won't have the full 2 hrs. of No food before PMBG test much less be 'early'.

Will that give us a relaible enough number to shoot if we test with him having eaten within say, 1 1/2 hrs? I can maybe go 1:40.

Ok..bring on the wisdom with our numbers today. i got you lots of good information.
(but no definative nadir)
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131, +3.15-86,+6.25-91, +9:35 - 116

2 hours is ideal. You can probably live with 90 min. Just try to factor it in to some small degree.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131, +3.15-86,+6.25-91, +9:35 - 116

Need help. what to do

PM- BG 90!!!!!!


this makes no sense. I've been testing/charting all day. more checks than ever.

He was rising on the last 2 test since over 6 hrs ago.

he had a few bites LC ...small amount, @1:50 min ago after that test.. + LC treats at each test

I was concerend that would skew his mubers up slightly since not the full 2 hours

The lowest I ever shot was 120 and that was only friday.

in my notes form advisers here (not time to find/cut/paste0 i was told in the last week to shoot 120 or above.

Our schedule is ridiculously late already ( already 2 hrs off our normal schedule though 12/12 still) due to many plnned and non-planned issues. it is nearly midnite and I was only staying up to get his shot and stay on schdule.

we are exhausted and needing to go to bed.

(already 2 hours off our normal time now)

his numbers have been so beautiful lately.. I so don't want to rock the boat.

we don't want a number we are uncomfortable shooting as i don't want to skip a dose. But this is in fact an uncomfortable number for me
drastically lower than anything I have shot.

I so don't want to mess up his beautiful trend of late.

PLEASE ADVISE QUICKLY
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 EYES

What probably happened was that the little bit of food stimulated Hank's pancreas and he produced some insulin and it lowered his BG.

I'm going to suggest something that's expedient and not what I would ordinarily suggest. If you would like, you can skip the shot and get back on a better schedule starting tomorrow AM. I doubt that you will want to stay up to shoo this or even a slightly higher number since it will mean several hours of monitoring.

Let me know what you think.

the alternative would be to shoot about a drop, and I think you will have trouble measuring this.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

sienne-

i see you back. thank goodness. your bottom number for me when we reduced to this dose was 120. ...just a few days ago.

I shot 120 friday night.

this is crazy. why is he lower now after being higher at +6 +9.30?? this is virtually same as +3 and he ate less than 2 hrs ago.

what do we do?

don't want to skip and son't want to shoot this number

????????????
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

Once you are back on schedule, I'm going to reinforce what Jojo posted to your condo yesterday. You will need to develop what we fondly refer to as BOS (balls of steel) and start shooting lower numbers. I don't think it's feasible given your current shot schedule but with the skip, you'll be able to readjust to a more humane time and start shooting lower numbers.

You need to remember to refresh your screen in order to see new posts.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

s$%&

we crossed


OK, a drop sounds more appealing

he eats like that all day...a few bites here and there. no different than any other periods today.

it was nearly the full 2 hrs


i may still be in late tomorrow night

if i give literally a drop, and you're right, i might have trouble measuring it, but could try

can we then go to bed??? I cannot test all night

he has been poked to death today and I am exhausted and need sleep

I am supposed to be with my friends last day here tomorrow and maybe tomorrow night...so could be late to retunrn

please stay with me... I know it's late but hang tight, ok????
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

I'm trying to hurry. I was already writing a message, then would see yours but not yet having read it.




too flustered now, let's talk about that later.


IF I DO THE DROP, can we SAFELY go to sleep if i leave food out.

should I put some gravy on it?

i don't get this screwy turnaround of number

I just want to clarify, that if we do the drop, no subsequent testing would be necessary tonight

i can deal with the schdule beginning tomorrow again
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

I'm leaning toward feeding him dinner, and then the drop.... IF I CAN CLARIFY THIS IS SAFE TO DO AND GO TO SLEEP WITH NO FURTHER TESTINg tonight
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

It is highly unlikely that there will be any problem with a drop of insulin but I can't give you a guarantee. I always encourage getting a test after shooting. I know your schedule is out of whack but the only choices are to skip and get back on schedule or shoot and I would strongly suggest getting a check.

I explained the turn around in my first note.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

Update-


first PS (+11:33) 90 we were hoping to move our shot up so tested a little 'early'

2nd PS (+12:07) 96 34 minutes later.

Shot. Gave some version of a token BCS. I hope a drop got in there. pretty much line at 0 but pulled back a hair... could have been a .01-.02. was not the .25 we've given. I have to hope a drop got in there. I squeezed down with it in ..and once removed, pushed down firmly again and a teenie-miniscule drip was there..so tells me at least something was in the needle.


He ate some more food, and i will coax some more bites before bed and leave bites out.


I am confused with several different versions of what I should do. I had cut/paste Sienne's rules to follow for now written only a few days ago.
I have yet to conceptualize the notion of shooting green being a positive....beyond the notion of consistency.

It still seems like giving medicine when it is not needed, when counts are in normal range, and playing with fire, so to speak. I don't understand the benefits as much as the risk.

I am not clear on the 'falls' and all that and the inference that shoting greeen is a requirement for that?? I understand wanting to try to avoid spikes, keeping the numbers as even as possible, and ultimately trying to guide those numbers down somewhat but staying in the normal range. We are IN the normal range at these numbers,and isn't that what we want? so confused.

Several have mentioned remission to me recenlty,..and if that is where Hank is heading, of course I am thrilled. I would not want to risk or endanger him to try and 'push' him there.
I am so happy hearing he has this chance- can you explain to us why, from experience, you bring this up in regards to Hank now? Are you seeing a story indicated in his numbers?

So here we were not a week ago trying to find a dose i could shoot consistently to avoid this very scenario, yet here we are again.
Who could imagine? We were trying to avoid the drama! He won't let up.

My big puzzle is, the numbers going up for hours, then suddenly doing an about face.

Ok, there's the report.

No room to edit in the subject line, so here you go.
 
Re: 3/21 Hank amps 131+3.15-86,+6.25-91,+9:35-116,+11:45-90 HELP

PS: I shot at 12:30 tonight.

We'd shot about the same last night due to getting in late. This morning I moved it up <15 minutes. So we are not terribly off in the schdme of things.

However, I lost my 'catch up' form this morning.

Could i move up 30-45 minutes tomorrow AM since SUCh a minute amount was given?


that was I would be slighlty before noon. Gives me til midnite tomorrow if we go out (their last night before heading back to UK)

If we aren't out late, I can then move it up another 15-20 in the eve to begin to return us back to our normal schedule.

(this late time we are on is a combo of my intentional shoft of 1 hr, combined w/ some time lost in stalling on numbers, and running a little late once0
 
Hi, I think we're the only ones still up. I'm not one of the experts but I've seen Sienne write repeated that 15 minutes is the max to change shot times and it would be better once a day than once a cycle. A late shot is like a dose decrease, the shed gets depleted and needs to be refilled. An early shot is like a dose increase, you're adding when the last dose isn't used up. So if you are moving the shot earlier I would be even more careful. That's what I've been able to get from a lot of the discussions.
 
Hey just wanted to add my 2 cents too since I was up, I think 15 min is the safe way to move the shots from what I have gotten from reading. That is how we moved the shots for dst. Try not to worry (I know I should talk, I am a complete worrywart) but if you want check out Scrabble's ss and see what he has been doing lately. The past two weeks have been a turn around for him and I know how scary it is! I have shot him at low numbers and bit my lip thinking oh crap I hope I am doing the right thing! We are all here for you so don't hesitate to post! Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top