3/21 - Handsome - AMPS 264 Dosing Question

MeowMomma

Member Since 2019
Good morning and I hope everyone is safe and healthy today!

Could someone look at our spreadsheet and offer some dosing advice?

I was set to start with 4U yesterday but he has started the last two days with lower than usual numbers. We haven't seen a blue in a long time!

Just wanting to make sure I dont need to hold for another day or two and that going to 4U is in fact the correct thing to do.

(I'm in healthcare so I've not been able to get many evening numbers but I'm going to try to get some tonight).

Thank you!
 
If it were me, I'd increase the dose.

Do you get home before your AMPS? I'm wondering if even a PM +11 might be useful. Some of the PM checks would be good to have an idea if Handsome is dropping lower at night especially given the recent AMPS numbers.

Where in Ohio are you? I work at OSUWMC.

Given that you're in healthcare, it's been mayhem. Please stay safe.
 
If it were me, I'd increase the dose.

Do you get home before your AMPS? I'm wondering if even a PM +11 might be useful. Some of the PM checks would be good to have an idea if Handsome is dropping lower at night especially given the recent AMPS numbers.

Where in Ohio are you? I work at OSUWMC.

Given that you're in healthcare, it's been mayhem. Please stay safe.

Yeah, I'm praying we are getting close to the right dose, this is so frustrating.

I'm east of Columbus. Typically I'm off between 2pm/4pm but with this craziness I've been filling in wherever needed.

I'm gonna set my alarm for a few PM checks tonight since I'm off today.

You stay safe as well and thank you for the reply! It makes me feel better to have someone else look/advise!
 
Seems like anyone working for health care these days is in crazy land...so much going on!!!

I'd agree with that increase too...some cats have been on larger doses before they show signs of improvement.
 
Thank you both for your replies!

I'm blessed in that Handsome has never acted sick, ever. No leg issues, no ketones in urine, etc. He grooms, plays, eats and sleeps just fine.

We started the increase last night. I'm so hopeful to get this under control soon. I'm
tired, lol!!
 
Back
Top