3/21 Gabby PMPS~325, +2~295, +4~261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

I spoke too soon yesterday. Gabby threw up twice last night and she is still having some poo problems. She's not at all interested in food despite Pepsid and Reglan. I shot an hour late and shot a reduced dose. I'd run out of baby food and had to run to the store -- thank goodness the supermarket down the street is 24 hours! I'm really tired from the lack of sleep and from being worried about Gabby. Gizmo is harassing her like crazy this morning, which is his way of being concerned, I think but Gabby is just not amused.
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83

Good morning guys ... awww gabby ... I am sorry to hear you are not feeling well .. mocha was looking forward to having you at her OTJ party .. I know she understands and just wants you to get better so take it easy today and let your beanz take care of you!! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83

Awww I'm sorry Gabby still isn't feeling better. Sending her some hugs and some for you also. I can imagine how tired you are from worry.

Is the reglan for stomach motility (or to help her poop) or nausea?
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83

Hi Sienne, I hope that Gabby will start to feel better today and that you will be able to get in a nap or two. Come on, Gabby girl, let's rally!

Ella & Rusty

Hey Gabby, I'm sending you a beautiful bouquet of tummy-healing vines and KTSS will be over later with some chicken soup. Feel better!
Rusty
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83

(big sigh) Gabby followed me into the kitchen and ate on her own.

Reglan (metoclopramide) is an anti-nauseant/anti-emetic. When Gabby went through a bout of an undiagnosed GI problem much like this many months ago, it was one of the meds the vet prescribed. For whatever reason, the vet dispensed a lot more than what I needed. (I throw no med away before it's time.)
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83

I'm sorry Gabby hasn't been feeling well but it's good to know that she has eaten on her own. Hope you manage to get some rest in today.
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83

So sorry that Gabby is not feeling well - I hope it passes quickly. Be well Gabby girl!

Gabby? I am sorry you are sick. The KTSS makes a mean batch of chicken soup - so we will come and bring you some. We need you ell for mocha's party! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73

well that's a crummy way to begin a monday morning! i hope Gabby's tummy recovers quickly & you can get some rest.
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77

No naps for me. I've got to go to tbp. I'm very lucky that my first appt. was canceled and I could miss the next meeting if I had to. It looks like Gabby's numbers aren't tanking. I'll probably leave baby food in the feeder. Gizmo will be happy.
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77

Glad to hear that Gabby ate a little food on her own. That is one of the most encouraging things to see for a kitty with no appetite. I hope she improves as the day goes on.

Hee, hee, on Gizmo's lucky day!
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77

Awww, poor Gabby. I'm glad she did eat some on her own though. That's a very encouraging sign.
Ooh lucky Gizmo, indeed. :smile:
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77

Sienne, I am sorry to hear that Gabby is not feeling well.
I hope this passes quickly for her so your worry level could decrease.
Sending feel good vibes and tummy rubs for your girl.
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77

I'm so sorry Gabby is not well today and you were up all night. Sending strong healing vines to her that her GI issues will resolve quickly and she'll be back to Gabby greatness in no time.
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77

So sorry that Gabby continues not to feel well, Sienne. Glad to see you've kept her meds from before on hand, and that she seems to be eating on her own. Hope everything is smooth sailing at tbp this afternoon and you can get back to check on her soon.
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77, PMPS~325

There was no evidence of further upset GI system and Gabby was hanging out on her boxes when I got home. A cat that's not hiding is a good thing! She got some pills as her before dinner snack and just polished off a nice helping of baby food. Of course, she did come to tell me it was time for dinner. I miss seeing those greens from this morning although, I'm glad I shot a BCS dose given her iffy appetite and the question mark as to whether she'd hold down her food. I shot 30 min. early to get back on schedule and as much as I don't like those pink numbers, it feels safer to shoot early with Gabby's full dose with her numbers in that range. Gabby is currently bathing in the cubes (i.e., a Gizmo-proof zone).
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby AMPS~83, +2~69, +3~73, +4~77, PMPS~325

It is sooo stressful when they are not 100% & I didn't know Gabby was not feeling well, happy to hear she is doing better & I hope she continues to too cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby PMPS~325, +2~295

Well.... the good news is that you might actually get some zzzzz tonight... (anti-jinx).
Glad her appetite is a little better. Eat Gabby, eat!
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby PMPS~325, +2~295

Relieved to see this evening report directly after reading the worrisome morning report. I hope Gabby has just the right combo of meds to heal her tummy, keep her eating and keep everything she ate in her tummy. How's that for covering the bases? I hope tonight/tomorrow are much better! I love that she went to a "Gizmo-free zone." Sisters need their space sometimes!
 
Re: 3/21 Gabby PMPS~325, +2~295

Just checking in to see how Gabby is by now, before I GTB. Glad to read that she has improved. Fingers crossed for an uneventful night...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top