3/21 Eeyore AMPS 481, +3 560

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Eeyore

Member Since 2014
Hi all!

I apologize now, Eeyore's SS isn't working. My computer has some weird virus and I can''t load or download anything or get webpages to refresh. My husband is going to fix it for me but he has pretty much zero time during the week so he can't get to it until tonight or tomorrow.

I will be going out of town this weekend, my best friend is getting married in may and I am her maid of honor. She lives in Atlanta so we'be been trying to plan a weekend when I can come and knock a whole bunch of things out for planning, dress etc.

SO, my husband will be managing Eeyore again. Eeyore is still not doing well. He was in the 300-400's all day yesterday and this morning has only been worse. We increased his dose two days ago to 1.75 but he never showed any dip in numbers at all, has just stayed high the entire time. He has been eating and drinking and acting fine until this morning, he threw up a fair amount of his breakfast. Eeyore is on Timilol eye drops as he is almost 16 years old, to prevent glaucoma (he has showed the beginning signs). The drops have always been very harmless and he usually lets me put them in no problem, but sometimes they roll down his throat and he doesn't like the taste so he'll start salivating and being dramatic. This morning within 2 minutes of giving him his drops is when he started his usual salivating and then he did the big vomit incident. So I can't really know if it was a result of the drops not tasting well and his drama, or if he really wasn't feeling well. Unfortunately I have to leave now to drive to Atlanta but my husband will be home in just a few hours to check on him and be with him.

Because E's SS isnt working...
Insulin given @ 8AM and 8PM CT a dose of 1.75 units
3/19: PMPS 435, +3 329
3/20: AMPS 427, +4 445, +7 422, +8 401, PMPS 361, +4 389
3/21: AMPS: 481, +3 560

previous posthttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115733
 
I hope it was just some thing simple like a hairball and maybe a little drama....
7976820


Be safe, Eeyore....
 
I'm so sorry Eeyore isn't feeling well. I'm sending extra healing vines his way. I hope you have a safe trip and a good time at the wedding!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top