3/21 Checkers PMPS 304

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 Need advice please

I'm confused. If you shot late, why did you reduce the dose? A late shot acts like a dose reduction.

If Checkers is high this evening, you could shoot an hour early. You'll need to get a test in at around +10.5 to see what the numbers are telling you.
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 Need advice please

No advice on the dose. Hope Checkers come down into the better zone soon.
Are you feeling better today, Barb?
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 Need advice please

Bummer about the late shot...but these things happen! I'm so glad Checks is finally eating well for you!!! Gooooo, Checkers!!
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 Need advice please

Hi guys .. well bummer on the late shot but like Amy said it happens! Just grab those later spot checks tonight and see what checkers is doing for you number wise . have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 Need advice please

(((Barb))) Guess you want to try to keep to your old shot time instead of 12 hours from when you shot this morning, right?
Glad he had a good breffis! Music to my ears....so did my two and I am sooo happy!
Hope you guys have a good day in spite of the late starting! Hugs!!
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 Need advice please

Oh carp! I got it backwards?

My reasoning was that there would be less time between this morning's shot and tonight's shot, making that an increase.
I'm sure I'll be back again tonight, looking for advice. :roll:

Thanks Everybody :-D
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308

Sorry about the late shot/accidental reduction. At least Checkers is moving in the right direction!? Right?! :YMSIGH: Hope you get everything worked out for tonight. Have a great day, Barb!
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308 +5/250

How does that kid know I walked through the room with lime yogurt? He's crazy for dairy...but lime? :lol:

He's being quiet, but affectionate today. Well at least, until I brushed him, then he slapped me and told me off :lol:
Clancy also slapped me for brushing him. First time in four years, he ever slapped his mama.
Shoulda used the softer brush, maybe. :roll:
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308 +5/250

Bummer on the late shot. Been there. Done that. Checkers will be back at it. Oh my on the swatting. That is T every time I try to brush. Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308 +5/250

HI Barb ~O) ~O) ~O)

Lime yogurt? well... why not! and go Checkers! :lol: :lol:

On the shot... if it were me, and this kitty were Mannie, I'd see what numbers are at +10/11 (a couple of hours before the time you want to shoot), whether on the rise or on drop, and then decide on the shoot time, normal dose. There have been many a time where Mannie's PM shot is late - like 30-60 minutes due to DGS's schedule, and I still have to shoot at his regular time in the morning, making for an early AM shot. Mannie does fine wit it, it's never been a problem. That is just Mannie though. so see what his numbers are, then pick the time. Goodluck!

Enjoy the rest of your day.
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308 +5/250

Hi Barb, thanks for visiting us earlier. Oh bummer on the late shot, but it happens. Oh how funny on the lime yogurt. :lol: Mags loves yogurt, too, and popcorn and potato chips. They are strange! Checkers is coming down almost to a blue. You'll get Checkers back on track.
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308 +5/250+7/195

Nice slide for Checkers. You can't tell you shot late this morning. Good luck with your dose decision tonight.
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308 +5/250+7/195

Ummmm, I'm time challenged, I know. This morning seems like yesterday. :YMSIGH:

Sienne, if you're here, please tell me again.

Would I be shooting earlier, or later, tonight?

Regular dose?

ETA:Okay, just reread your earlier answer..
 
Re: 3/21 Checkers amps 375 +2.5/308 +5/250+7/195

Hi Barb. Nice to see that Checkers made it down to the blue zone.

I'm sure you'll get some good advice on how to get Checkes back on track after the late shot.

Have a great night.
 
Hi Barb,
I hope you figured out when to give the shot. Since you mistakenly shot a reduced shot this morning, your PM shot could (have) (been) at your normal time or earlier. Tomorrow try to get on your normal schedule and normal dose. Don't worry about today. These things happen!

Thanks for visiting Rusty today. He's in the lagoon at PMPS!! How do you like the Back Book? I do the sacroiliac exercises and they have helped me a lot. I try to do them every day.

Have a fine evening,

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top