3/20 Sasha PMPS 468 L+1/R+1 444

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sasha&Tara

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66597&p=725094#p725094

Good morning everyone!!! ~O) Sasha is doing well today, was very hungry this morning and ate two 5.5 oz cans of food!

His ketone meter read .05 this morning. Nice and low, but scary how things change so fast...

I cant really rant and rave about how beautiful his litter box is today... it was pretty filled up this morning, and he had some diarrea.

I gave him .75mls of subqs at 5 AM, and his daily dose of Baytril. If all the fluids are absorbed I will give him another .75 mls tonight.

He really is getting very annoyed with me, the poor thing... every time I go near him he looks at me like "what are you gonna do to me now?" His patience is wearing thin, I guess. I cant blame him. :sad:

But besides the dirty looks he throws at me, he looks good!

Okay I'll check back in a few!!! Everyone have a WONDERFUL day!!!!!!!!! :-D
 
Re: Sasha AMPS 344

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

celi & binks

patientcatalm128574722791692136.jpg
 
Re: Sasha AMPS 344

LOL Celi!!!!! That is hysterical....my patient is almost out of patient!!! oh boyyyyyyy..... Hugs to you and Binks! :YMHUG:
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344

I always gotta check and see how our Sasha is doing. I'm glad he's doing better in the ketone department.

I know that look...it's so hard but you gotta do it and you are a GREAT mom!!

Sasha...come down now!
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344

I'm glad his ketones are better, and that's a lot of food Sasha ate for breakfast :lol: He should be adding on some ounces soon, if he hasn't already.
I guess, more cuddles when meds and pokes are not coming would be in order,
or if not that then just lots more cuddles, "good boy"s and extra treats for afterwards.
Hope you have a good day.
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344

Awww poor Sasha, gettin' tired of all the pokies. If only they could understand how we're helping them with all this 'abuse'.

That was quite a breffis for him; I love to hear he's eating well, Tara :-D
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344

Poor Sasha! I know those looks all too well. They get over it and finally figure out all your poking and nagging is making them feel better. :lol: At least that is what I hope. :-D Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344 +6 246

LOL...thanks guys! I'm telling you if looks could kill, I'd be a goner! He used to go nuts when he'd see I was leaving the house... now I feel like he's saying "dont let the door hit ya on the way out!"

But great news!!!! I went home on lunch and got a ketone reading...no pink on that stick. Completely beige! NO KETONES!!! (lol why do I always feel like I'm jinxing myself when I say that? nailbite_smile

But OBVIOUSLY I GOTTA SHARE THE NEWS! :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope you all are having a great day!
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344

What great news about the ketones, Tara! I also can't believe he ate that much. That's great! It sounds like he's doing so much better.

Those looks are really hard to take, I know. I still get them when testing off her usual schedule. She makes me feel so guilty for waking her from her beauty sleep. lol. Meantime, I know she knows it makes her better because she comes to me when she doesn't feel good to feed her & give her shot so she knows it makes her better.

Have a great day!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344

Great news on the ketone front and good to see that mid-cycle yellow. I'm thinking that you can increase Sasha's dose tonight to 3.75u of Lantus.
 
Re: Sasha 3/20 AMPS 344

Melanie I know...and just when I'm about to test him he gets all comfy in the cutest position and I have to wake him!! Every time!!! :lol:

Ok Sienne! I'm going for it!!!! :-D Thank you!!!!!!
 
Re: 3/20 Sasha PMPS 468

Sasha, two cans? Where did you put it? But NO ketones is great news! Keep it up. I hope the increase brings him down some.
 
Re: 3/20 Sasha PMPS 468

Come on down, nice and easy, Sasha.
Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 3/20 Sasha PMPS 468

Thanks Dyana and Linda!!! I hit him with .5 R... he's coming down and he's eating like a horse!!!!! :YMHUG:
 
But besides the dirty looks he throws at me, he looks good!

:lol: :lol: I know that look; I get it, too, from Mags especially when I give her Wellness turkey.

Yay for no ketones. I have to apologize to Sasha, as a couple times I referred to Sasha as a "she." Sorry Sasha! I bet Sasha comes down next poke. Good with the great appy. Have a nice evening, Tara.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top