3/20 Rocky PMPS 383 +2 323 +4 315 +9 397

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good afternoon,

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115737

I had a very late night last night for a number of reasons and then I had a dental cleaning at 7am this morning. I had to get up at 5;30am to take care of everyone here, and then stay up. (I usually get to go back to bed for an hour of sleep here, and an hour of sleep there.) When I came home I had a massive migraine headache. I fed and watered the entire house when I got home at 9AM, and then took my migraine, sinus meds, and put my pjs back on. I went back to bed and set my alarm clock for every hour to wake up and feed Rocky, take his BG every other hour. I am finally starting to fee a bit better. Now all I need is a shower and I'll be good to go. :cool:

Anyway, Rocky continues to stay kind of in flat pink numbers from all day yesterday, and so far in his morning cycle today. I guess he is bouncing from that five hour stretch of wonderful blue and green numbers, two days ago on 3/18.

It could be that sometime tonight Rocky sees better BG numbers, if he recovers from the bounce soon.

Rocky recap of yesterday:
AMPS 335 +2 315 +4 336 +6 370 +8 379 +10 317
PMPS 331 +2 293 +4 333 +9 403
 
Re: 3/20 Rocky AMPS 340 +2 306 +4 303 +6 352

Sheesh, what a day! Hope you feel better tonight and Rocky clears the bounce safely.
 
Re: Dosecrease to 2.25 3/20 Rocky PMPS 383

I think I have not been increasing Rocky's insulin doses enough when a dosecrease is recommended.

For instances,

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

That has been Rocky a lot. I think I should increase his dose to 2.25u tomorrow morning if his BG remains in the 300s overnight tonight.
 
Re: Dosecrease TO 2.25u-- 3/20 Rocky PMPS 383

He was just in the 80s and bounced. Tonight is his fifth bounce cycle; if he doesn't clear tomorrow, you could take him up but I'd only increase 0.25u so his new dose is 2u.

In order to increase him by 0.5u, you would be seeing the lowest numbers above 300.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top