3/20 Lucy PMPS=220;+2=196;+4=169;+6=133 // Mini Dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterdays' condo

Yesterday
AMPS=176 (f0.75u); +1=173; +2=185; +9.5=180
PMPS=218 (f0.75u); +2=164; +3.5=169; +6=200

Today
AMPS=196 (f0.75u); +1=230; +2=221; +10=196
PMPS=220 (s1u); +2=196; +4=169; +3=133

Lucy's appetite is just so-so this morning, but her mood is fine.
She's affectionate enough for me to know that she's not feeling sick or painful.
She had a part solid part soft poo in early morning.

Lucy is patiently waiting for me to join her on the sofa.
The sofa is behind me, on the other side of the room.
She is sitting on her side of the sofa and staring at my back intently.
When I turned while typing, she gave me a quiet meow, like whispering.
So cute.

I hope everyone is having a nice day.
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy AMPS=196

Ugh on the so so appy. Paws crossed Lucy's appy improves.

Looking nice and flat in the blues lately. We love days with decent numbers and no drama!
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy AMPS=196; +2=221

Aww I love that Lucy was calling you for snuggles on the sofa. She's such a sweet girl ♥
I'm glad she's feeling good, Mariko, and I'm sending appy-imrovement vines her way.
I hope you have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy AMPS=196; +2=221

I can so picture the little, whisper meow she gave you :-D :-D She is such a good girl, waiting patiently for her mamabean~

Glad her mood is good, and sending good appy vines for the rest of the day!
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy AMPS=196; +2=221

How cute how she wants you to join her on the sofa. I hope Lucy's appy improves today.
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy AMPS=196; +2=221

Love the sweet little "mew" and the feeling good! I hope her appy picked up during the day, too. Have a great evening, Mariko!
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy AMPS=196; +2=221

Hello Miss Lucy and Mariko, sorry to hear appy not so good but those soft little news are so nice to hear.
The blues are great keep surfing my friend, Lucky and his crew say hello.
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy PMPS=220

Oh Lucy, you know how to quietly say things some people need to yell, just a sweet whisper for your mama bean to come over :-D . I think it probably worked ;-)

I hope Lucys appy is better tonight to match her mood! And that she will slide back down to blue. Have a good evening :razz:
 
Re: 3/20 Lucy PMPS=220

Thank you, Anne, Josie, Jane, Carla, Amy, for checking in on Lucy.
And it's so nice to hear from you, Linda!

I gave Lucy a mini dosecrease tonight - from fat 0.75u to skinny 1u.
I know, it's a chicken increase.
I've been thinking really hard about increasing the past couple of days.
I stared at her SS for a long time.
I thought that the last couple of increases took 8 - 10 days before I saw the full effect.
It's entirely possible that I'm just not seeing right, but Lucy responds to everything slowly, so I thought maybe it's also possible that she responds to a dosecrease a lot slower than most cats.
I sort of wanted to wait a couple more days before giving this increase, but at the same time I didn't like how often I was seeing yellow.
Also, she is getting a b/w done on Saturday and she needs to be fasted, which means I'll have to skip Saturday AM shot.
And I was really worried about having to skip on yellow BG, it would bump her up to pink and she'd feel sick.
So I compromised and gave her a mini increase.

If this turns out to be a crappy idea, then I'll learn from it and do better in future.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top