3/20 KiKi AMPS 388 PMPS 326 +3 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & KiKi

Member Since 2010
I'm really feeling horrible this morning
I think maybe the high numbers are starting to take their toll on KiKi -- he's starting to lose his spunk. He is drinking and preeing alot. I need to get a ketone test in sometime today yet. He is still eatting pretty good, but he hasn't been purring at all this AM. It's a relief to see +2 lower than the AMPS -- but I can't take this rollercoaster ride. I just start to get my hopes up --only to have everything fall apart and whiz out of control again. The longer he stays in the high numbers the more I fear something ELSE will go wrong. :cry:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9606
 
Re: 3/20 KiKi AMPS 388 +2 352

(((Donna))) I'm sorry you're having so much trouble. I haven't seen your earlier posts, so I don't know what the vet said back when you changed the dose. But I'm sure you'll find the right dose for KiKi -- it just takes so much patience!
 
Re: 3/20 KiKi AMPS 388 +6 252 +9 260

Kathy and Kitty said:
I haven't seen your earlier posts, so I don't know what the vet said back when you changed the dose.
She seemed somewhat surprised that he wouldn't just need *full* units (ie. 1u, 2u, etc). . . but KiKi insists on showing her just how special (and sensitive) he really is :mrgreen:
Kathy and Kitty said:
it just takes so much patience!
I'd even have more patience if he could just stay < 300 ;-)
 
Re: 3/20 KiKi AMPS 388 +2 352

We all know our kitties read our posts -- so now that you've said it, KiKi will do it! :mrgreen:
 
KiKi has been on this dose for 13 cycles and has only had one high green, days ago. You can increase to 1 unit when you're ready.
 
KiKi if your mommabean increases your dose tomorrow you stay alert for her okay? None of that unresponsive sleepiness allowed. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top