3/20 | Jude: AMPS 103; +10 82; PMPS 109; +3 75

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marielle, Mar 20, 2025.

  1. Marielle

    Marielle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2024
    yesterday's condo

    Well, I think Mr. Jude got the increase threat this morning. We'll see how he does tonight at his PMPS and decide then whether or not to bump him up.

    Have a happy day and safe surfs, everyone!
     
    JoM, Briana + Binx, Nestle and 4 others like this.
  2. Kat & Trixie

    Kat & Trixie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2025
    Beautiful AMPS!! :bighug:
     
    Tim & Pookey and Marielle like this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He does look like he could use more juice, but like you said, let's see what he does in this cycle :)
     
    Marielle likes this.
  4. Marielle

    Marielle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2024
    I agree, Bhooma. I've just learned about a serious family issue that is very likely going to require that I go out of town this next week. If I go, I'll be taking Jude with me, so I'm considering holding his dose where he is just until I get back. I'm kind of torn about taking him because when I was bringing him to work with me last month, he gradually got to the point where he wouldn't eat at the office. I feel certain it was the stress of the travel. So, I'm very worried that if I travel with him now, he's going to revert back to not eating again. But I can't leave him; there is really no one to care for him properly. I just think that a dose change might throw too much change in the mix at the moment. We'll see.
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    On no! I'm sorry to hear that. I hope the issue works out.

    When would you have to leave, do you know?
     
  6. Tim & Pookey

    Tim & Pookey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2024
    So sorry to hear about the family issue. I think your plan outlined above makes a lot of sense. You’d hate to be scrambling to keep him up and safe in a new place. You will do what’s best for him though I’m sure :bighug:
     
    Marielle likes this.
  7. Marielle

    Marielle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2024
    Thank you.

    I'm not sure yet when we will leave. And, if possible, we are going to try to rent an RV to make things easier for Jude in terms of travel.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Tim & Pookey like this.
  8. Brianna & Xander

    Brianna & Xander Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2024
    Really nice AMPS today!!

    I'm so sorry to hear that there's something big and serious going on. :( I think your thought process makes perfect sense and agree that it's probably wiser to wait. Even if he needs an increase, he's looking so good. Don't want to add a new factor into the mix on top of the stress of travel and possibly send things into chaos.
     
    Marielle likes this.
  9. Nestle

    Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    Nice start this meowning

    I'm sorry about your bad news. Hopefully everything works out soon. And if you have to travel with Jude I hope he does well. I love that you can bring him to your office. I wish I could do that with Nestle hehe.

    Wishing you and all your kitties a calm Thursday
    :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
     
    Marielle likes this.
  10. Briana + Binx

    Briana + Binx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2024
    Glad Jude got the message! But sorry to hear about your family emergency :( I hope everything is okay and that Jude senses where you're at and will be a good boy and continue eating. Must be so stressful, but you're doing everything you can to accommodate for him!
     
    Marielle likes this.
  11. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    I'm sorry about the family situation, best wishes. I hope Jude will eat for you while you're traveling. Stress upon stress :(
     
    Marielle likes this.
  12. Kat & Trixie

    Kat & Trixie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2025
    Sending comforting thoughts your way, Mary :bighug:

    Jude definitely heard all the threats of an increase. lol Beautiful numbers today! Love his new profile pic, so cute!
     
    Marielle likes this.

Share This Page