Yep. And test strips are on the way.Still high.Did she eat?


Honestly? Like she’s ready to go. She’s trying to rally, but I just don’t think that’s going to happen.How has she been acting today?
No worries. And, I didn’t increase because she hasn’t been eating. Hope you had fun at the race!I'm glad you increased the dose, she hasn't been in the ideal nadir range (90-149) for a few weeks now. Sorry not to respond yesterday, I didn't get the tag. Plus I was away at a race yesterday and exhausted last night.
Do you mean she is lying around very lethargic? Is she hiding? Is she responding to you? What does she do when you pet or brush her? Is she purring? Is she in uncomfortable body positions and not relaxing? Last night you said she was playing so I am just trying to understand the swings in behavior. Her BG is very high so that may be making her feel unwell.Honestly? Like she’s ready to go. She’s trying to rally, but I just don’t think that’s going to happen.
She has moments of trying to feel good, if that makes sense. Lethargic, yes. We aren’t ready yet, but it’s a feeling I have.Do you mean she is lying around very lethargic? Is she hiding? Is she responding to you? What does she do when you pet or brush her? Is she purring? Is she in uncomfortable body positions and not relaxing? Last night you said she was playing so I am just trying to understand the swings in behavior. Her BG is very high so that may be making her feel unwell.
She’s not hiding in any new spots.Do you mean she is lying around very lethargic? Is she hiding? Is she responding to you? What does she do when you pet or brush her? Is she purring? Is she in uncomfortable body positions and not relaxing? Last night you said she was playing so I am just trying to understand the swings in behavior. Her BG is very high so that may be making her feel unwell.
She has moments of trying to feel good, if that makes sense. Lethargic, yes. We aren’t ready yet, but it’s a feeling I have.






She doesn’t seem to be in any pain at all. The Ve was at the house on Wednesday.I've noticed with my Taz that his numbers seem to climb a couple of days before he starts to show other signs of a pancreatitis flare up. I'm assuming from pain. Perhaps your girl is experiencing something similar?
Ok, just wanted to make sure. I hope you can find out what's wrong with your baby. Taz tricks the vets because he can be full on in pancreatitis and will not show that he's hurting when being examined. My vet didn't believe me when I told him Taz was having a flare up because Taz acted fine for him (but was meatloafing, parking out, and refusing food at home). He was surprised when Taz's bloodwork came back showing he did in fact have pancreatitis again.She doesn’t seem to be in any pain at all. The Ve was at the house on Wednesday.And she’s never had pancreatitis.
I believe that the useless thyroid medication I was giving her for a month ( basically a placebo) is why she stopped eating and has led to where we are now. I don’t know how far back in my condos you went…. she went for over a month with us using a med we got compounded from Chewy.com and then found it it had zero efficacy.Ok, just wanted to make sure. I hope you can find out what's wrong with your baby. Taz tricks the vets because he can be full on in pancreatitis and will not show that he's hurting when being examined. My vet didn't believe me when I told him Taz was having a flare up because Taz acted fine for him (but was meatloafing, parking out, and refusing food at home). He was surprised when Taz's bloodwork came back showing he did in fact have pancreatitis again.
I believe that the useless thyroid medication I was giving her for a month ( basically a placebo) is why she stopped eating and has led to where we are now. I don’t know how far back in my condos you went…. she went for over a month with us using a med we got compounded from Chewy.com and then found it it had zero efficacy.
Indeed it is.Oh gosh, that's terrible!![]()

Unregulated hyperthyroidism can cause insulin resistance, so it's no wonder her blood sugar lost progress this last month. I hope she feels better soon.Thank you. I’ve been so very stressed and overwhelmed.Just a suggestion, it might help to put notes in the Remarks section of the spreadsheet if you add/change medications that might impact her blood sugar. I was just back the story of the useless thyroid meds.Unregulated hyperthyroidism can cause insulin resistance, so it's no wonder her blood sugar lost progress this last month. I hope she feels better soon.