3/20 Hank AMPS 146 PMPS 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

bettyandhank

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9627#p95503 yesterday


+2 last night- 111 (UP late to do this)
AMPS- 146
.25 shot

later still w/ planned delay to accomodate being home late, ..then 45 on top due to lowest pre-shot #, wait re-test last night.

See ya'll late tonight.

he looks great
 
Re: 3/20 Hank AMPS 146

Numbers are looking great. I'm hoping there's a day when you can run a curve to know where Hank's mid-cycle levels are and when his nadir is.
 
Re: 3/20 Hank AMPS 146

I agree with Sienne, Hank's preshot numbers are so pretty that I can't wait to see what the mid-cycle ones look like. Good job, Betty. :mrgreen:
 
PMPS- 162

we ran about 1/2 hour late tonight (even having already shifted late purposely + the extra 45 min. delay from stalling after our low PS number last night).
So shot closer to 12.5.

We are going to have a heck of a time getting back on schedule. I have to roll it back over 2+ hours once my friends leave.

Always wonder if we are getting the actual .25 in...and if it's enough. But he seems to be doing good on it (except 1 yellow)

Maybe this is his correct dose? I never dreamed this tiny amount would be enough. I'm hopeful he just needed a jump-start and maybe he will start working on his own again.

he does seem to be responding well to the Lantus. he seems to be even and feeling good. And his coat is improving, he's more alert, appetite better.

I like these mid-to-low blues.

Thanks again for cehcking on us and the support.

B&H
 
the blues are lovely, however green is lovelier. ;-)
have a really really good chance of getting off insulin here ( :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: ), just need to see some nadir spot checks and see if this dose is enough to get him into the pancreatic healing range enough hours during cycle.
and i know you are so new, but you do not need to stall shot like you did last night when shooting such a tiny dose. going to have to shoot green PS's soon enough ya know. everyone has to on the path to the falls. you are just extra lucky cause your dose is so tiny that you have zero worries about anything ever happening (0.25 units is simply not enough insulin to ever cause a clinical hypo) so be brave and you can be at the falls soon!
~jojo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top