? 3/20 Frankie AMPS 137, +6 70, +8 66 Safe to leave?

Shelley7

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-14-frankie-amps-165.260658/#post-2925327

I finally increased his dose to 3.25 this morning and was thinking it would probably take a few days to see results. I have a meeting-get together thing, that I’m hosting and am supposed to leave in one hour. I’ll be gone for about 3 hours total…getting back just in time for his pm shot.

I was surprised to see his +6 drop so much compared to recent prior days and was hoping the +8 would be at least trending back up, but it’s actually a little lower.

Is it safe to leave for 3 hours? He’s eating well. Thanks!
 
Ok, addendum…I checked again at +9 and it went up to 83. So I’m going to go to my event. But, my next question is should I still give 3.25 units tonight when I get back? The pre-shot number won’t be very helpful because it won’t be fasting.
 
I think I saw it posted on here that if you have to leave and you're unsure about numbers dropping, you can give some higher carb food just to be safe. But someone else could help out with that better than I can.
 
Back
Top