3/20 Curry PMPS~95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
All is well in CurryLand. Not normal yet, but gettin there. Sid's food dish is now a whole 12 inches closer to Curry than last week. I moved the babygates closer to Curry which seems to allow Sid to feel more confident. And I don't have to see them from the living room. I really miss having both of my kitties in the same room. At least we are making progress though.

I love spring. It gives me an opportunity to take time to photograph the roses/flowers.....Same thing as smelling them for me. :mrgreen: I really enjoy macro photography. Trying to capture the essence of the flower from difference angles and they playing with the photo in photoshop. I bought some tulips yesterday to photograph today. They are a bit anemic looking so I don't know what I'll end up w/but the process will be enjoyable.

Here are couple of pics from last year's outing.

Happy First Day of Spring.
 

Attachments

  • Flower.jpg
    Flower.jpg
    140.4 KB · Views: 301
  • Flower-3.jpg
    Flower-3.jpg
    173.7 KB · Views: 302
Re: 3/20 Curry~98 Happy First Day of Spring

Gorgeous photos! very very nice! what camera do you use? I love macro stuff too - so am curious...

and now for the kitty stuff: Very nice amps for Curry - i love green amps! It is nice to read that there is progress with Sid and Curry. A slow one I am sure, but progress.

Happy first day of spring!
 
Re: 3/20 Curry~98 Happy First Day of Spring

Michelle.....to take decent macro shots I have to use a tripod to steady the camera since I'm shooting so close. The closer you are the more movement in the camera. I also use a macro lens on my nikon digital slr....the macro lens (nikon 105mm lens) allows me to get very close to the subject. Sometimes I'll use a monopod instead of the tripod if I want to lighten my load out in the field. Since my camera has 12.1 megapixels I can then crop the flower in photoshop and still have a decent size photo.

Christie....thanks for the pep talk on Thursday. Much needed and appreciated.

So off to get some plants, bike and shoot flowers.
 
Re: 3/20 Curry~98 Happy First Day of Spring

Hey Stranger!! Happy Spring to you too!! I won a contest 1989 and had a pix I took of tulips with dew on them which was published in Photography today magazine--No $$ but nice to be nominated :lol: :lol: :lol:
Lovely Number for Curry & beautiful Pix!! Hugs from Us!
 
Re: 3/20 Curry~98 Happy First Day of Spring

Hi Tena - thanks for the info. Nikon then. I am looking at getting a better camera than i have for this type of work - it is my favorite. i like what i have, but... one of these days, something better....
 
Darn tulips wouldn't cooperate....this was my best flower power shot for the day. If ya can't get a good clear, crisp shot...make it a bit abstract I always say.

Sidney has become a more affectionate kitty w/o being around pissy, furry, purry Curry. She asks me to play and will come up to me and start needing my shoulder when I'm sitting. If only I could teach her to do my back I would be in heaven.

Have a great week everyone.
 

Attachments

  • Tulip.jpg
    Tulip.jpg
    117.2 KB · Views: 282
Linda and Bear Man said:
I am really interested to hear of the progress you are making with the feline aggression.

When the vets said the process was slow....they really meant SLOW. And I really don't want to go too fast and then have to start the process all over.

Curry has begun to ignore Sidney and just focus on eating. This is really the only time they are allowed "see" each other. So basically just 2x per day....Kinda wish I could add more "seeing" time to it. Curry's back is facing Sidney lately which I hope is a good sign.....as indifferent to Sidney being there.....Sidney keeps looking at Curry, but will keep eating. As soon as one of them finishes there food I close of the opening in the door. I don't want them staring at one another for a long period of time. I am slowly inching Sid's dish towards the baby gate.

I could probably increase their "seeing" time if I had someone to interact w/Curry while I engage Sidney. But Sid is just too skiddish with other people around..So that won't work for me but might for someone else.

And thanks for the compliment on the pics.
 
It sounds like you are doing exactly the right thing with moving SLOWLY. Cat time is different from human time. I regret that I rushed things too much with Pinkerton. Any setback (negative interaction) will definitely set you right back to zero, or worse.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top