3/2 Tweety AMPS 369 +1 356 +8 95 PMPS 194 +3 196

Teya and Tweety

Member Since 2024
Confirmed UTI need compounded meds we cannot get until Monday. Updated last night in link. Not feeling so great about things. Had a big cry. :( Trying to Trust I'm doing all I can for her and that I'll get the right help as we journey along.

Hope everyone has a good day.


*** +8 95 ... where did this come from?! Wow. I am at work and just prepared the sign to BE RIGHT BACK if this drops more.


https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...341-3-288-6-136-pmps-177.287257/#post-3157689
 
Last edited:
Confirmed UTI need compounded meds we cannot get until Monday. Updated last night in link. Not feeling so great about things. Had a big cry. :( Trying to Trust I'm doing all I can for her and that I'll get the right help as we journey along.

Hope everyone has a good day.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...341-3-288-6-136-pmps-177.287257/#post-3157689
Hi Teya, I’m sorry you can’t get the meds until Monday. Poor sweet Tweety. I wonder if there’s anything you can do in the meantime to aid in improving a UTI?
Sending you healing thoughts for a quick recovery :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Teya, I’m sorry you can’t get the meds until Monday. Poor sweet Tweety. I wonder if there’s anything you can do in the meantime to aid in improving a UTI?
Sending you healing thoughts for a quick recovery :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, yes it bums me out greatly. I can do pain management but that's about all. She was on a supplement before called Easy Peesy II but it didn't seem to do much to prevent UTIs. She's getting runneth more often. Just treated for one in January. So we'll see if we should go ahead and try that supplement again once this clears. It's got Dmanos in it which is supposed to help, but previously it didn't seem to. I'm rambling. Thank you Staci. I'll be glad to start to meds on Monday and see where her numbers go! I kind of feel like she could go up right now though but the infection is likely affecting her real numbers. Anyway, safe surfing with Ivy and enjoy your dinner out tonight. :bighug:
 
Thank you all - I am at work right now and her Libre read 95 with the arrow straight down. I know some people don't think the arrows mean anything, but often they are accurate. Other times not so much.

She is doing ok but I can tell she is not feeling great. Makes me so sad. Her holistic vet is mailing us Easy Peesy II with Demannos in it to help support her overall urinary issues and maybe prevent future issues. We shall see - before it did not work for Ecoli but maybe it will work for this new bacteria she has had twice now.

Gosh it is hard to focus here, but it is a slower day. Thank you for the well wishes for my little Tweet-Tweet. :bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry your baby is not well and that you can't get the meds till monday. Don't be too hard on yourself we all have those days, believe me, but sometimes after a big cry we feel better, stronger and deep down we know our babies are safe with us and in good hands. Nestle, Peanut and I are sending you PAWsitive vibes.
Have a nice and cozy weekend.

upload_2024-3-2_19-45-39.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-2_19-45-39.png
    upload_2024-3-2_19-45-39.png
    159.5 KB · Views: 189
I'm sorry your baby is not well and that you can't get the meds till monday. Don't be too hard on yourself we all have those days, believe me, but sometimes after a big cry we feel better, stronger and deep down we know our babies are safe with us and in good hands. Nestle, Peanut and I are sending you PAWsitive vibes.
Have a nice and cozy weekend.

View attachment 69381
Thank you so much. :bighug:
 
I hope your Tweety feels better soon. Less sugar in the blood stream would also help, but that little 95 today with SLGS limits you to sticking with this dose.

Have you ever cross checked the Libre greens or low blues with a hand held meter? Just curious how much of a difference you are seeing at lower numbers.
 
Just sending healing vibes to both of you. :bighug:
Thank you, we really appreciate it. :bighug:
I hope your Tweety feels better soon. Less sugar in the blood stream would also help, but that little 95 today with SLGS limits you to sticking with this dose.

Have you ever cross checked the Libre greens or low blues with a hand held meter? Just curious how much of a difference you are seeing at lower numbers.
Thank you, I'm hoping after the 1st antibiotic doses on Monday she will start to feel better quickly. I can see in her face she isn't herself.

You know, that's a really great idea to test if she's in the 90s. I don't entirely trust the Libre. She seems to drop when I'm at work or asleep though. The next time she's in the 90s or even low 100s and I'm home, I'm going to use my new handheld. It was recommended on the board to get a human meter instead of the iPet Pro since I'm using the Libre. Today's 95 rocketed up an hour later. She barely stayed low. The vet wants to keep her at this dose a while anyway as her antibiotics will kick in and could lower her BG. We shall see. Thank you again for your help and well wishes for Miss Tweety. :bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top