? 3/2 Tiger Amps Hi, what’s going on?

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-1-tiger-amps-hi-pmps-337.287259/

Good morning

I’m at a loss as to what’s going on. His numbers were Hi all last nights cycle. This is the second time in the last few days. No dips below that? Since we started they have never been like this. I am increasing the dose today . Could it be the new sensor? Anyone have this happen? Any input is appreciated!

Have a great day!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-1-tiger-amps-hi-pmps-337.287259/

Good morning

I’m at a loss as to what’s going on. His numbers were Hi all last nights cycle. This is the second time in the last few days. No dips below that? Since we started they have never been like this. I am increasing the dose today . Could it be the new sensor? Anyone have this happen? Any input is appreciated!

Have a great day!
Good morning, Deb. Hope your back feels better today. I have same problem. Sometimes something just snaps. Hate that. Then it’s weeks of doing pt exercise to get it to feel better.

It looks like the dose needs to go up. Good that you did that to get rid of black bgs.
Let’s see what happens now. You have a new Libre and new insulin so need to watch if you get some action.
Hope he’s feeling and eating well.

Sending Tiger some safe surfing vibes to gently come down. :cool::cool:
Have a nice Saturday :bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Deb. Hope your back feels better today. I have same problem. Sometimes something just snaps. Hate that. Then it’s weeks of doing pt exercise to get it to feel better.

It looks like the dose needs to go up. Good that you did that to get rid of black bgs.
Let’s see what happens now. You have a new Libre and new insulin so need to watch if you get some action.
Hope he’s feeling and eating well.

Sending Tiger some safe surfing vibes to gently come down. :cool::cool:
Have a nice Saturday :bighug::bighug:
I hate that these are the worst numbers he’s had yet. He is coming down now a bit. Hope the increased dose helps!
Thankfully my back has let up a bit but still feeling it. Ty for the well wishes!

I hope you and Ivy have a great weekend and you get to enjoy your date night!
 
Hi there. Don't despair. You are doing the right thing by increasing. I definitely hope you will see better numbers soon. You have a very bouncy boy, but he's proven that he can respond to insulin so he just needs time. Believe me, I understand the frustration of high numbers! Take care and keep on doing what you are doing. It will make a positive difference!
 
Also, I would highly recommend that you switch to the Tight Regulation protocol. Forgive me, because you've probably already had that discussion with others on previous threads. It would allow you to make dose increases more quickly, as the numbers warrant. It could help get Tiger into better numbers more quickly -- although he is very bouncy and probably will be for a while, but things will get better. First he probably will start to clear bounces more quickly and they probably won't be quite as large (high). It could allow you to make progress more quickly.
 
Good luck with the new dose. What you are probably seeing is that his body got used to those higher numbers for a while - it's part of what is called glucose toxicity. It just means you have to keep increasing until you get around it. He's still on a relatively low dose, so no cause for concern. Just keep increasing as needed and you will get there. :bighug:
 
Also, I would highly recommend that you switch to the Tight Regulation protocol. Forgive me, because you've probably already had that discussion with others on previous threads. It would allow you to make dose increases more quickly, as the numbers warrant. It could help get Tiger into better numbers more quickly -- although he is very bouncy and probably will be for a while, but things will get better. First he probably will start to clear bounces more quickly and they probably won't be quite as large (high). It could allow you to make progress more quickly.

Hi Suzanne @Suzanne & Darcy , I think Tiger gets a snack of dried treats, which is why Deb is doing SLGS.
 
Hi Deb @deb & Tiger, I see you did the increase tonight, now we will watch to see that he responds and hopefully he will slide gently but back to blues and greens! I saw that you were over your virus but threw your back out. :arghh: I can definitely relate to back pain, so I hope you get PT or whatever it takes to make it better. This was the story of my life for a couple of years until I found a good PT.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope you have a great evening! Pssst to Tiger, time to work that juice little man!:bighug:
 
Also, I would highly recommend that you switch to the Tight Regulation protocol. Forgive me, because you've probably already had that discussion with others on previous threads. It would allow you to make dose increases more quickly, as the numbers warrant. It could help get Tiger into better numbers more quickly -- although he is very bouncy and probably will be for a while, but things will get better. First he probably will start to clear bounces more quickly and they probably won't be quite as large (high). It could allow you to make progress more quickly.
Thanks Suzanne but yes we’ve discussed Tr but as Ruth said I’ve not been successful in getting him off kibble so will stick with SLGs. He is a bouncy boy for sure!
 
Good luck with the new dose. What you are probably seeing is that his body got used to those higher numbers for a while - it's part of what is called glucose toxicity. It just means you have to keep increasing until you get around it. He's still on a relatively low dose, so no cause for concern. Just keep increasing as needed and you will get there. :bighug:
Thanks Wendy. At least today he managed to stay in pink all day. Hopefully it gets better as we go along.
 
Hi Deb @deb & Tiger, I see you did the increase tonight, now we will watch to see that he responds and hopefully he will slide gently but back to blues and greens! I saw that you were over your virus but threw your back out. :arghh: I can definitely relate to back pain, so I hope you get PT or whatever it takes to make it better. This was the story of my life for a couple of years until I found a good PT.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope you have a great evening! Pssst to Tiger, time to work that juice little man!:bighug:
Hi Ruth, yes he definitely needed the increase and hopefully responds well. Actually I was sitting in a chair monitoring the tree work we were having done and it was cold and windy. I even had a blanket on my lap but I thinks the cold wind froze up my lower back muscle. It’s feeling much better tonight, not gone but better, thankfully. It’s been quite the week for sure!

I hope you have a wonderful evening too! I so enjoy your nightly comments!
 
I think that, as your depot builds on this dose, you will hopefully see a little more progress. I understand about the dry food.

I am sorry about your back. I can relate to back problems— although recently it’s been neck pain for me.
 
Back
Top