3/2 Tessa AMPS 81 +2 86 +4 82 +6 88 +9 86 PMPS 98

I would call this day 5 of all greens, that vet visit doesn't count. :mad:

I'm always interested to see what people test their civvie's at. Neko's buddy tested low 50's, 90's when on 10mg prednisolone, down to 70's when his pred dose went down to 5 mg. Current civvie's first test was 49. :D
 
I would call this day 5 of all greens, that vet visit doesn't count. :mad:

I'm always interested to see what people test their civvie's at. Neko's buddy tested low 50's, 90's when on 10mg prednisolone, down to 70's when his pred dose went down to 5 mg. Current civvie's first test was 49. :D

Thanks, that's what I was planning on but it's nice to have confirmation! :)

I wonder if my civie's numbers would be even lower if she didn't eat dry food. She's a picky girl and she gets a quarter cup of dry food per day. I'm trying to wean her off of it but she just won't eat if she doesn't like what I put in front of her. My current system is 1/8 cup of dry food with some wet food. She'll eat all the dry food right away and then pick at the wet food the rest of the day. Thankfully I have a spot to feed her that Tessa can't easily jump to. It's not that high (my bed is higher and Tessa can reach that) but the landing is small and Tessa isn't confident enough to make the jump. Before I found that solution, I had to close Tessa in another room or she'd steal her sister's food.
 
We just got Tessa's test results back and they look great! Her fructosamine is 278 which the reference range on the results says is in the normal range.

When the vet called, she asked what the protocol was called that we were following and seemed very intrigued by it. I guess she never read the journal article I sent her lol. She didn't push us to stop insulin, I guess she realizes that what we're doing is working. I think me reassuring her that I'm testing her 6+ times a day most days helped. She did ask if we could let them know for their records if/when we take her off insulin.

The only things on her bloodwork that were out of range were MCH (hers is 17.3 which is probably actually fine and just too narrow of a lab reference) and Spec fPL (hers is 3.8 and lab reference is 0-3.5).
 
Back
Top