3/2 Shasta PMPS=244 +1.5=225 +3=235 +4.5=198 +5.5=173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
3/1 Shasta

Happy Caturday all,

Yesterday was...well, fun, stressful, exhausting and successful. My students performed well and all three groups received straight Superior ratings. Shasta received a Superior rating last night as well. When I finally got home at 10:45pm, she had successfully pulled out all of her toys from her toy bin and scattered them throughout the living room! :lol: On top of that, she left me prezzies in the LB of the pee AND poo varieties!!! Got some purrs while we watched the 11pm news and then she snuggled in bed with me. This morning, she is eating like a champ and now I am going back to bed.

I am meeting w/ my colleague friend this morning to get her started on home testing her newly diagnosed sugar baby, but then I will spend the rest of the day anticipating the pizza and wine I did NOT get last night!!

Rhiannon, Liz & Marje - thanks for checking in on us last night.
Rhiannon, I will treat myself tonight...when I can actually enjoy it!
Liz, thank you! And Shasta's working on getting back to good. AMPS=217!
Marje, she loves that squash, but whoo-weee...she becomes a burping kitty afterwards! :lol:

Hope everyone enjoys their Caturday. Blessings!!

~ Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=217 (4% FF Chicken 1oz & miralax)
+3=110 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+10=199
PMPS=244 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, Squash, atenolol)
+1.5=225 (3% FF T&G 1.1oz)
+3=235
+4.5=198
+5.5=173
 
Re: 3/2 Shasta AMPS=217

Nice sunny start for Shasta. Great to hear everything went well. Sounds like a fun day. It is so nice to help others. Have a great day Deborah!
 
Re: 3/2 Shasta AMPS=217

Happy Caturday, Deborah! Congrats on the superior ratings for your students and Shasta! How wonderful of you to meet with your friend and show her the ropes. I hope she will join us here on FDMB.

Enjoy your pizza and wine... well deserved!
 
Re: 3/2 Shasta AMPS=217

Nice AMPS after a skipped shot last night. :thumbup
I'm glad everything went so well for your students last night. I hope you get to enjoy your pizza and wine tonight ;-)
 
Re: 3/2 Shasta AMPS=217 +3=110 +10=199

Well done, Shasta! And of course Detective Poo is always glad to read a successful poo report. :lol: :lol: What kind of pizza?
Liz
 
Re: 3/2 Shasta PMPS=244 +1.5=225 +3=235

I opted out of the pizza tonight because I had a late lunch with my friend and her DH. I had a fun time meeting their fur children, teaching them how to home test, watching their kitties go CRAZY over the freeze dried treats!!!! So cute!! Tomorrow night might be my pizza night, or maybe I'll wait until Monday night as a celebration of getting Shasta back safely from the vet. (safe vetty visit vines are needed)

Thank you to everyone that dropped by our condo today. Sorry I never made it around to condos today...going to try to make it to a few in a moment. Hope all the sweet kitties are feeling good over the weekend.

Shasta's hanging out in the yellows tonight...bouncing from her missed shot last night?! maybe? Snuggled up on my lap. Pee and poo in the LB. Good appy.
 
If this is a bounce, it's the kind I'd like Neko to have. Good work Shasta!

Good on you for helping out a new sugar kitty family. Sending lots of good vetty vines, I know those are stressful for both of you.
 
I'm Deborah's friend/colleague, Suzanne - I can't tell you how wonderful it was to have her come over and spend a good deal of time helping us understand some of the issues associated with FD. I must admit, while I am doing a bit of reading online I have been procrastinating creating a profile, etc, I guess because it makes it all seem more real and I just don't like facing it. I'm afraid if Deborah hadn't come over I would still be ignoring the whole business. Now, at least we are working on a new diet, testing, and tracking BG levels. Next step is consult with the vet and get insulin. Ugh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top