3/2 Putty AMPS 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7841

Grrr....back to pink. Either I am missing some low numbers overnight or this is a bounce from the 99.
As soon as the alarm went off Putty immediately jumped up and started licking my hair. He used to do this long before he was dx with FD but it stopped for a long time. I will have to buy him one of those heads with a wig.......maybe he could start grooming that. :roll:
Most p's fine.....pretty tired when he is pink.
 
How about a blow up doll?? Put it right near you-- :lol: :lol: :lol:
You know Putty wants to go to hairdressing school!! He is on sabbatical from LTS--Come on Down Putty, and we'll get you a blow dryer!! :mrgreen:
Have a good day Miriam!
 
Doesn't Putty like the way you have your hair? Does he think it's time for a new "do"? :lol:
He is so cute...but Pink is not attractive on you Putty my Man! :razz:
 
(((Miriam and Putty))) ohmygod_smile

Cheering you both on for a nice steady decrease in BG #s today! Come on down, Putty.. Pink is for girls.. but not Diabetic Girls.. let alone a boy!! :-D
 
I bet he thinks of you as his mamma cat and is telling you how much he loves you. Tell Putt Putt valentines day is over and its time for the irish green. :mrgreen:
 
1,000 theories as to why putty likes to lick momma beans hair:
He wants more time with you in the morning and hopes you will skip your shower.

Tell him you will cut off a lock of hair for him to lick all day if he would just come on down from there!
 
Roni and Moonie said:
How about a blow up doll?? Put it right near you-- :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hmmm....Miriam, DH, Putty, and blow up doll, all in the same bed. I thought this was a family-type site?
Putty, I am sick and tired of these God-awful numbers I've been seeing! Shape up or you'll be shipping out(side).
 
Miriam and Putty said:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7841

Grrr....back to pink. Either I am missing some low numbers overnight or this is a bounce from the 99.
As soon as the alarm went off Putty immediately jumped up and started licking my hair. He used to do this long before he was dx with FD but it stopped for a long time. I will have to buy him one of those heads with a wig.......maybe he could start grooming that. :roll:
Most p's fine.....pretty tired when he is pink.

Or maybe you can start shampooing your hair.....don't blame the Puttster. Hey, stay up late and get a late spot cheek, maybe the pool will be open.

Is your hair high carb?
 
Re: 3/2 Putty PMPS 275

AMPS 356
+2.5 269
+7 212
PMPS 275

Jill/Libby.....any input for me. Do you see any difference from when I started the mini-meals? Maybe not as many drops.
I go back and forth in my mind...did I raise the dose too fast, should he have been reduced on 2/25 although he probably needs to be in the 40's a couple of times before I reduce. Should his dose be raised again? Am I trying to find a reason for these numbers when there really is no reason it just is what it is.....should I take up knitting with Kathy? :lol:


Jackie for your information I wash my hair everyday with shampoo. Maybe it is high carb.....hmm. :roll:
 
Re: 3/2 Putty AMPS 356 Jill/Libby please

we're confuzzled, too. before suggesting another increase... would it be possible to get some spot checks later in the PM cycle when he's green? for instance, last night he was 99 @ +5.5. it would be nice to be able to rule out him having gone lower (which would make today's amps make sense) before increasing the dose.
 
Re: 3/2 Putty AMPS 356 Jill/Libby please

(((Miriam)))) Putty boy, what are you doing to your mamabean? Can you see the flatspot she's getting on her forehead from hitting it against the wall!!
Glad you had input from the gurus Miriam.
 
Re: 3/2 Putty AMPS 356 Jill/Libby please

Jill & Alex said:
we're confuzzled, too. before suggesting another increase... would it be possible to get some spot checks later in the PM cycle when he's green? for instance, last night he was 99 @ +5.5. it would be nice to be able to rule out him having gone lower (which would make today's amps make sense) before increasing the dose.

I will get some later checks tonight. Putty's nadir has generally been around +5 or +6 but based on the 57@ +8.5 on 2/28 I am guessing his nadir is changing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top