Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
3/1
AMPS=207 ~1.25u Lev
+4=89
+6=86
+9=85
PMPS=144 ~no shot, no eat
+4=162
+8=278
AMPS=441 ~1.25u Lev (30th cycle)
Yesterday
Good morning kids! Shadow has 4 Ps today. He ate breffis ....did a fairly good job of it. So he got his insulin and then a pile of catnip. Raja had a pile too but then i heard a skirmish in the living room. Those two were doing their wrestling I guess so that is a good sign.
The vet gave im cerenia, B12 with acupoint therapy, sub Q fluids, and carafate.
I had given him the Buprenex last night at around 8pm I think. He had eaten a little when we got home from the vet office...at 6pm (+9) but when it came time for dinner, he turned away. So we had a "fur shot." Naturally, his numbers climbed during the night and this morning the AMPS were disgusting. Better to have him high than go too low. I was surprised yesterday that he stayed in the 80s without eating all day....but I was thankful too that he didn't dive lower than that!
So he ate at +4 and then I gave him some carafate again at midnight and he ate at 1am as well. The +8 snack was eaten too as well as breffis. He has been using the LB and coming around to check on me all morning. He seems as if he is feeling much better today. So thankful!!
Sending hugs to you all!
AMPS=207 ~1.25u Lev
+4=89
+6=86
+9=85
PMPS=144 ~no shot, no eat
+4=162
+8=278
AMPS=441 ~1.25u Lev (30th cycle)
Yesterday
Good morning kids! Shadow has 4 Ps today. He ate breffis ....did a fairly good job of it. So he got his insulin and then a pile of catnip. Raja had a pile too but then i heard a skirmish in the living room. Those two were doing their wrestling I guess so that is a good sign.
The vet gave im cerenia, B12 with acupoint therapy, sub Q fluids, and carafate.
I had given him the Buprenex last night at around 8pm I think. He had eaten a little when we got home from the vet office...at 6pm (+9) but when it came time for dinner, he turned away. So we had a "fur shot." Naturally, his numbers climbed during the night and this morning the AMPS were disgusting. Better to have him high than go too low. I was surprised yesterday that he stayed in the 80s without eating all day....but I was thankful too that he didn't dive lower than that!
So he ate at +4 and then I gave him some carafate again at midnight and he ate at 1am as well. The +8 snack was eaten too as well as breffis. He has been using the LB and coming around to check on me all morning. He seems as if he is feeling much better today. So thankful!!
Sending hugs to you all!