3/2 Musette amps~46, +2~128, +4~157, +6~174, +9~185.pmps~212

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Needless to say no shot for Mz Cupcake this morning.

Guess all is forgiven for the trip to the vetty bean yesterday. I think she is nice and relaxed at home again...lol

finally shot at +2 but reduced her dose to .5u since I don't need her going too low tonight as I have to gone part of this evening. I have to wonder how long she has had that ear infection and mites and if that has been part of the problem with her numbers. Since her ears are so fluffy inside the vet was surprised that I even noticed that something was wrong, because he said he couldn't even see anything visually it wasn't until he took a swab that he found the crusties in there. I just knew she wasn't holding her ears right so had him check and sure enough we had both ear mites and an infection in there.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/2 Musette amps~46, +2~128

Its great that shes getting her ears fixed up and maybe her numbers will improve. From what im reading, they already are sounding good. :) Good luck!
 
Re: 3/2 Musette amps~46, +2~128, +4~157

Thanks I have high hopes that I will eventually get her into remission along with her adopted brother Maxwell who has been in remission for over a year now.

Poor little Musette has had a pretty rough start on her diabetes treatment, her former owner didn't change her diet, didn't consistently give her insulin and let her go into DKA once and nearly let her go back into DKA when they decided to have her put to sleep, luckily that didn't happen and I was allowed to adopt her.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/2 Musette amps~46, +2~128, +4~157

Oh thats sooo sad! Good thing shes got you now. I bet shes treated like a queen.
 
Re: 3/2 Musette amps~46, +2~128, +4~157, +6~174

Well we seem to be going the wrong direction right now, but if this is all the worse she is going to bounce off that 46 this morning I can so live with it. Of course I'm still not sure where her onset and nadir are on the Levemir so I can really tell if she just hasn't hit her onset yet or not. Guess time will tell today.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/2 Musette amps~46, +2~128, +4~157, +6~174, +9~185

Woah, 46 morning? Musette, we want you at green, but that THAT low! Good stall Mel to +2, that was a good number to shoot. Still nice blues today, regardless of the off-timing of the shot. And if its a blue bounce, you're right...that's such a better bounce than shooting up to red like before! But, Musette, I think its time you come back down just a litttttle littttle bit. Stay on that blue floor k?
 
Re: 3/2 Musette amps~46, +2~128, +4~157, +6~174, +9~185.pmps

Well she couldn't hang on to the blue floor, but that is such a low yellow compared to where she would have been this time a few weeks ago off a amps of 46. i'll take a low yellow pmps over a high pink or red anytime. I'm sure once she clears this little hiccup caused by going to the vet's we will be seeing much better numbers. Of course tomorrow we start the ear drops for the ear infection...I'm going to be scum again and daddy is going to be her hero again.. ohmygod_smile :lol: At least until she figures out that the drops make her ears feel better.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top