3/2 Missy 88 +1.5 23HC +2 34HC ...... +4 50HC +5 59 +5.5 79 +7 142 PMPS 337 +2 257

DanaB

Member Since 2020
Last post 2/27

AM+1 - 0.5 tbsp 9%,
+1.5 0.5 tbspHC 25%
+2 1 tbspHC 25%
+2.5 1 tbspHC 25% + syrup
This is different to have her system push back against carbs... usually her BG spikes pretty quickly with a tiny bit of HC.

Missys preshot number surprised me. She usually starts to drop around +1.5 and she hasnt been diving lately. She was eating a lot.... I though maybe because she felt low compared to normal. I gave her a good amount of 9% at +1. Pretty shocked how low she was at +1.5.:nailbiting:
She had a bowel movement around +1 and came out with the 'I just pooped' zoomies which was nice to see. She hasnt done that in awhile.:cat:

This is day 13 of 30 of her baytril for her urinary bacteria infection (also possibly in her kidneys)

I will reduce her dose to 1.25... unless you think I should drop more....?
 
Wow! No green for days and then she does this! :eek:
It's good you gave her syrup since HC isn't bringing her out of the 30s!

1.25U it is.
 
I have fed her an entire 5oz can of 5% plus syrup 3 time... Im in shock.... I think this is more HC she has had in the past 2 years all together.
 
Oh my God! What a cycle! :eek:

That was insane!! I was planning on getting more strips today, but I just ran out after +4 so I went now instead of later. I did not expect to go through so many so early.
Ill probably test her in a few hours to just see whats happening between cycles.
Im working all day then all night tomorrow... only home for an hour around am+8. I taught my husband how to test... but god Im hoping its not like today.
 
Wow! Good catch today. :eek: As a rule of thumb, the insulin effect is stronger earlier in the cycle, and can take higher carbs to counteract. I always went for syrup on top of the HC as soon as I saw a number under 40. Just HC alone didn't cut it.

Missy seems to like those steep dives when the previous cycle was a downward slide like last night was. Maybe in future a +1 when you see that.

Im working all day then all night tomorrow... only home for an hour around am+8. I taught my husband how to test... but god Im hoping its not like today.
Since you saw the 20's today, good chance that 1.5 unit depot has some "energy" behind it. Depending on what you see the rest of the day or tonight, a skip or greatly reduced dose tomorrow might be indicated to keep her safe if there's a chance testing won't be as much as you'd want. Or she could bounce and be completely safe.
 
Wow! Good catch today. :eek: As a rule of thumb, the insulin effect is stronger earlier in the cycle, and can take higher carbs to counteract. I always went for syrup on top of the HC as soon as I saw a number under 40. Just HC alone didn't cut it.

Missy seems to like those steep dives when the previous cycle was a downward slide like last night was. Maybe in future a +1 when you see that.


Since you saw the 20's today, good chance that 1.5 unit depot has some "energy" behind it. Depending on what you see the rest of the day or tonight, a skip or greatly reduced dose tomorrow might be indicated to keep her safe if there's a chance testing won't be as much as you'd want. Or she could bounce and be completely safe.

Ok... Thank you so much. She is usually pretty bouncy but im worried she will bonnce tonight then drop again tomorrow. I am leaving 2 hours before her am shot time, so I will test her then to see whats happening. I was thinking a reduced dose might be the way. We will see.
 
Back
Top