3/2 Mim AMPS 257, Front legs update

Status
Not open for further replies.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7430

The specialist initially had the idea Mim's forelimb weakness could be related to hypoglycemia and recommended reducing his dose to 0.5IU. I have my doubts and, given his response to the reduced dose, have emailed her some questions/concerns about her theory. I've also suggested his dose needs to go back up! She has also asked me about his diet (Dr.Lisa's) and recommended a blood test to check electrolytes & liver function. Finally, she has suggested a physical and neurological examination would be worth doing. Neither of the two vets who have seen the video of Mim have seen this problem before. So basically, it seems we are no closer to an answer yet. Mim does seem happy enough though, purring and talking lots, and doesn't seem to be in pain, which is positive atleast :-D . I just wish we could have a break from all the health issues!
 
I hope they find out what is wrong with Mim very soon!
Glad to hear that he's all purrs.
Thanks for the update Andrew.
 
awwwww ((((andrew)))) ((((mim)))))
I know how frustrating it is to see things not right and unable to figure out what it is. Grrrrr!
Its good to hear that mim does not seem TOO distressed. Im know you are taking such good care of him in the meantime....and, he knows it too! :mrgreen: Please do keep us posted.
 
Hi Andrew,
I was just thinking about Mim this past weekend and wondering how he was doing. That poor little guy just seems to go through one thing after another and still he purrs. I hope someone gets to the bottom of THIS mystery real soon. Please kept us updated and give that handsome boy a kiss and a scritch for me ♥

Caryl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top