3/2 Kaia AMPS 475

Status
Not open for further replies.
Still many reds/blacks/big swings. I would switch to depot insulin if you can, if you need to order another ProZinc vial it's not the end of the world though
 
Still many reds/blacks/big swings. I would switch to depot insulin if you can, if you need to order another ProZinc vial it's not the end of the world though
Ok, would I need to check her more often with the depot insulin?
 
You would need at least one nighttime test each night, but no it'll be mostly the same as you're doing now. That obviously can change if she gets lower numbers, same as you've seen so far
 
You would need at least one nighttime test each night, but no it'll be mostly the same as you're doing now. That obviously can change if she gets lower numbers, same as you've seen so far
Ok, what was the name of the insulin you suggested? I want to text my vet...
 
Ok, what was the name of the insulin you suggested? I want to text my vet...
Lantus or it's biosimilar semglee. Levemir is also ok but usually a bit pricier and used for higher dose cats (but you can certainly use it at lower doses)
 
If your vet gives the ok for lantus, it's expensive in the US

A lot if members use semglee
Here is a coupon below
Just call any pharmacy to see if they have the 5 pens, they will last you a year or more
Type in where you live and you will see where you can buy it
Lantus is expensive if you live in the US
https://www.goodrx.com/semglee?dosa...rride=Semglee&quantity=1&sort_type=popularity
Semglee, it is a generic Lantus, and was approved by the FDA last June. The cost is compatible with Lantus from Canada.
Some pharmacy's don't carry it so you would have to call

Some have their vet write the prescription as insulin glargine

You would need to get U-100 syringes for these with half unit markings if you switch


https://www.adwdiabetes.com/product/5739/ulticare-u100-vet-rx-half-unit-syringes-31g-3-10cc-60ct
DIA10
adw-coupon-dia10.jpg

10% off your next order!
 
Last edited:
If your vet gives the ok for lantus, it's expensive in the US

A lot if members use semglee
Here is a coupon below
Just call any pharmacy to see if they have the 5 pens, they will last you a year or more
Type in where you live and you will see where you can buy it
Lantus is expensive if you live in the US
https://www.goodrx.com/semglee?dosa...rride=Semglee&quantity=1&sort_type=popularity
Semglee, it is a generic Lantus, and was approved by the FDA last June. The cost is compatible with Lantus from Canada.
Some pharmacy's don't carry it so you would have to call

Some have their vet write the prescription as insulin glargine

You would need to get U-100 syringes for these with half unit markings if you switch


https://www.adwdiabetes.com/product/5739/ulticare-u100-vet-rx-half-unit-syringes-31g-3-10cc-60ct
DIA10
adw-coupon-dia10.jpg

10% off your next order!
Omg... thank you so very much!!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top