3/2 CRYSTAL AMPS 175! PMPS 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
Good morning everyone, some great news to share with you all. Crystal has reached her first ever blue number at this morning's PS, I am just so excited at this breakthrough. I was totally in shock when I looked at the meter and saw 175, I even did another test 10 minutes after to make sure I wasn't dreaming and got 183. Too excited to go back to bed, eagerly waiting for +2 to see what happens.

She was going lower last night when I took my bedtime reading but I just couldn't keep my eyes open any longer so now I am wondering just how low she went and whether she was coming up at PS - guess I will never know.

Anyway, I will amend her readings as we go, what an exciting start to the day!

Suki and Crystal
 
WOW! Go Crystal! :cool: What a refreshing change to the spreadsheet.

It put a smile on my face too.:)
 
I just caught up on yesterday's condo. Happily, I think others answered your questions for you. It is really hard to see the action of the insulin when a cat is high and flat. Now that you're seeing lower numbers it may become clearer.
 
Hi Julie, Sandy, Marje and Wendy, thank you all for looking in and sending your good wishes for Crystal, we wouldn't be at this stage today if it wasn't for you guys and all your tremendous support. Just done a +2 test and got 274 but paws crossed for some lower numbers after onset - watch this space!
 
Apparently we're all stalking you tonight! *wink*

She may be starting a bounce, but either way, we're all celebrating her first blues! !!!

Off to bed for me. Enjoy the moment!
 
Sleep well Julie. Crystal is setting up major ambushes with Chloe and chasing her round the sofa, something she hasn't done for months, so happy to see her playing and trilling.
 
I thought I'd drop these off while I was in the neighborhood - :cool:
fluffy-pink-metal-handcuffs.jpg
They will help you hold steady at 40u should AMPS be - hard on the eyes ;)
 
Hi Serryn, Sandy, Dyana and Peg - I am so pleased with my clever little girl, even though she's moved up back into the yellows at least she has proved she can dip a paw in the blues. Just done a +6 test and got 263 and she's just had some lunch so I don't suppose she will go much lower now, but who knows. I have to go out for a couple of hours just after her +8 but will be back in good time for +11. Thanks for the fluffy pink handcuffs Serryn, hopefully we wont see pink for a while (antijinx).
 
Hi all, for all those watching Crystal's progress today - up a bit at PMPS at 297 but hoping that she will continue her PM cycle in the yellows and with perhaps another dip into blue, wouldn't that be just perfect. I'm having a glass of champagne to celebrate :joyful:(well, any excuse, but this certainly seems a good one!) Must phone my vet tomorrow to tell her the good news and hope she passes it on to that no-nothing about acro professor of hers that said Crystal was "drowning in insulin":mad:
 
Yeah! The 297 isn't a bad follow-up! Keep your head up and your meter handy! This girl is liking this new dance!!!
 
Hi Lu-Ann & Sandy, she's was bang on 300 at +3, and dropped back down to 297 at +4. Looks pretty flat for this cycle, but we've had enough excitement for one day anyway.
 
Thanks for looking in Jen, love the dancing cats! it was a good day for Crystal yesterday but back to her favorite pink this morning:(, hope for some better numbers at +3.
 
If she got one blue there must be some more in her somewhere. At least she is below 300.
At first I always thought that was a victory.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top