3/2/10 BUTTERNUT AMPS=163 PMPS=328

Dandelion

Member Since 2015
Sounds like you are just changing proteins with the food, not so much the carbs then. It's a good idea to have several different proteins in rotation.


The AM of the 29th cycle was the sixth cycle after his last green. It looks like it might have been a bounce breaking cycle, especially with greens in the PM cycle. Some cats do a "go a little higher before dropping" just before they break the bounce. Anyway, that's one possibility. His nadir was at PMPS. Neko nadired a lot at preshot time, not unusual with Lev. That entire AM cycle doesn't look out of place to me.

Yes, got him some turkey that he likes and rabbit to taste test. Nom Nom. He gets meds and supplements in his preshot meals so whatever protein it is, eating is a must.

Thanks for the explanation about his curve and the late nadirs. I forgot about the bounce many cycles after last green. :facepalm:

Butternut got off to a good start this morning. I raised his dose a nudge as suggested. Got a big pink bounce? or food spike from his afternoon free-feed? Or could it be associated with the PM lows on 2/29? We don’t like pink.

His rear legs are getting stronger and is able to get up onto a 16” high foot stool by himself and then up another 16” to the window. He’s doing ok for 19 yrs of age but we’ll keep striving for geriatric optimal. :cat:
 
Looks like a big ole bounce from that lower number today - he was on his way down and then you were 'away'...so it's possible he went a tad lower...either way, this bounce will clear.

Glad to hear he's doing so well with his legs!!
 
Could be starting to see a little New Dose Wonkiness as well.

For some reason, turkey and rabbit seem to be a combination cats like. I have a allergy cat that was doing fine on turkey but needed variety and the vet suggested rabbit. Non nom!
 
Back
Top