3/19 Oscar amps 134 +6 147 - Caturday Levemir Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37372&p=394359

Hi everyone and long time no see! I try to post occasional updates over in the Levemir ISG, but since so many helped us and cheered us on here for our 8 months on Lantus, I thought I'd post an update here too!

My school schedule is still just as busy as ever - so I am spending my time answering questions in health rather than updates on Oscar for the most part.


I reduced Oscar's dose down to 0.75u the other day, and we have been holding fairly steady since.

We took repeat x-rays the other day to compare his lungs to last year. Unfortunately his x-rays from last year are MIA. The current x-rays show significant lung consolidation in the upper part of both lungs. We've started him on amoxacillin BID in hopes that this is a lingering infection and not permanent scarring. At least I now know why he still wheezes and hunkers down occasionally like he doesn't feel well. He is on a high dose of flovent because it is the only thing that will keep him from coughing. Fingers crossed that the repeat x-rays in a month will show that some of these cloudy areas have started clearing up.

Here is a link to a cell phone pic of his lateral x-ray:

http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f158/ ... rx-ray.jpg

I gave him a token dose while he was at the vet thursday since I didn't want him going low while he had no food on his stomach. I expected to see high numbers because of it, but have yet to see any *knock on wood*
 
Hi, guys!!!

good to see you!

hoping that the new xrays show clearing...
and Binks is expecting to see Oscar at the full moon party tonight!

sweet! they can have an Oscar Party!!

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top