3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248, +3/386

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
Nice start. :-D

Need ~O) ~O) can't go btb this morning, need to run errands before he decides to play in the grass. :roll:
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225

Throw an extra pot on for me. :-D I need to go bake a cake this morning so I can get it cooled and frosted before DH gets home...Its his Birthday to day! So making him a chocolate cake from scratch complete with homemade frosting.

Looks like Autumn has already decided to come play with Lucian as long as she remembers which way it is to the water and the grass.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225

MommaOfMuse said:
Throw an extra pot on for me. :-D I need to go bake a cake this morning so I can get it cooled and frosted before DH gets home...Its his Birthday to day! So making him a chocolate cake from scratch complete with homemade frosting.

Looks like Autumn has already decided to come play with Lucian as long as she remembers which way it is to the water and the grass.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


Awww - I haven't had a from scratch cake in forever....you are a good woman indeed, Mel......Happy birthday to DH and hopefully both Autumn and Lucian will have good blue/green days today.

Em
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225

Thanks Em...Baking and cooking are probably two of my favorite hobbies. Never learned to do the fancy stuff, but the old fashioned comfort foods I do very well. Yesterday I made homemade egg noodles, and today those go into his favorite dinner..my homemade chicken noodle soup. Its kind of funny that I turned into the cook that I did because when I was growing up my mom tried her best to get me to learn to cook and I would always tell her I didn't need to learn because I was going to marry a rich man and have a staff to cook and clean for me.. :lol:

Well...it didn't quite work that way, well actually it did, my first husband was actually quite well off, but he also was a complete a$$, and highly abusive. After divorcing him I figured out that I liked to eat so I had better learn to cook.. :lol: Since it took me 22 years to say I DO to another man I have gotten very handy in the kitchen and also in the workshop.. :lol: Just the other day one of my GFs here asked how I got so handy with tools, my answer because I have lived with so many men that weren't ;-) Its amazing what you can learn to do when you need it done and your are normally broke. hehe

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225

MommaOfMuse said:
Thanks Em...Baking and cooking are probably two of my favorite hobbies. Never learned to do the fancy stuff, but the old fashioned comfort foods I do very well. Yesterday I made homemade egg noodles, and today those go into his favorite dinner..my homemade chicken noodle soup. Its kind of funny that I turned into the cook that I did because when I was growing up my mom tried her best to get me to learn to cook and I would always tell her I didn't need to learn because I was going to marry a rich man and have a staff to cook and clean for me.. :lol:

Well...it didn't quite work that way, well actually it did, my first husband was actually quite well off, but he also was a complete a$$, and highly abusive. After divorcing him I figured out that I liked to eat so I had better learn to cook.. :lol: Since it took me 22 years to say I DO to another man I have gotten very handy in the kitchen and also in the workshop.. :lol: Just the other day one of my GFs here asked how I got so handy with tools, my answer because I have lived with so many men that weren't ;-) Its amazing what you can learn to do when you need it done and your are normally broke. hehe

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


I remember those days well......though I didn't get the rich first husband..he definitely had issues and the experience was enough to convince me that once was enough. My brother always used to insist that I not just watch, but help with anything he was fixing for me....and so I learned the basics. Although my male friends are generally handy - in general they have always been the kind to make a major production out of something that really isn't that tough....so I generally do it myself as its quicker and less aggravation. But if its plumbing or electrical I make sure I have enough money to call in a professional if I gum it up. So far that's only happened once and I probably could have managed had I stuck with it - but live and learn. I was going to redo one of the bathrooms until Jez got sick but she kinda used up the remodeling budget...but thats ok - there's always next year....and there's still plenty of inexpensive projects to be done around here to keep me busy.

I've been lucky enough to be able to afford to live by myself and I'm glad - the one time I moved in with a man, I discovered that a fulltime relationship is a whole lot different than a weekend one....and I'm better with parttime gigs :)

Em
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320 - 45 min after eating

Just a thought, but have you considered trying Levemir? I don't know why but my Shadoe was better on Lev than on Lantus; her numbers were smoother on Lev. Oliver did not seem to notice the difference, but for Shadoe, she was much better.

Another thing you can try is to front end load with the food..... give a tsp every hr for the first 4 hours.... if you are home, then it's something that could help to lessen the big drops in numbers.
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218

Lucian's +4 was 35-45 min after eating.

I haven't tried the Lev, but I am seriously considering it if something doesn't change soon.
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248 Furshot

I'm so PO'd. :-x He ended up with at least a partial fur shot, I felt/saw wet on my hand after his shot when I petted him. :sad:

As if there wasn't enough problems with his BG's. :evil:
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248 Furshot

Furshots happen, only thing to do is wait it out and start again tomorrow morning, at least you aren't going to have to worry about him nosediving tonight and can get a good night's sleep.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248 Furshot

I'm considering taking him back to 2.25 in the morning, as flat as he's been today and the high preshots he's had on this dose.

Or keep it? I dunno, there is no rhyme or reason to his numbers. confused_cat

What do you think Mel?
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248 Furshot

Actually I think he is still clearing the bounce from the other day's green remember it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear and unsually a high flat cycle signals an active cycle about to happen.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248 Furshot

Think I got one here too. As Scarlett says, tomorrow is another day....
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248 Furshot

Missing his shot tonight will set him back several days.
 
Re: 3/19 Lucian AMPS 225,+4/320,+6/218,PMPS 248 Furshot

It may or may not since there is no way of knowing how much of the shot he actually got.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
nckitties3 said:
I dunno, getting a reduced dose, sets him back.

Like Mel says - you really can't know until you get some more data - but that partial furshot just a bit more than a week ago doesn't seem to have hurt anything - maybe you think it did cause it was combined with a decrease..

Patience grasshopper - look at your chart and see how far you've come and look at your boy and see how happy he is. Even if you do end up having to go up - its not cause of the fur shot its just that he wasn't up to holding that dose quite yet.

Em
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top