3/19 Leo AMPS 361, +10 172, PMPS+20min. 180 BLUE!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lacie

Member Since 2010
It's been a few weeks since our last condo because we were shooting insulin from a 10-week-old vial and it obviously wasn't doing the job--day after day of high, pink, and flat.

Our new Lantus pens from PharmacyRxWorld in Canada ($98, free shipping) arrived on 3/16 and we dropped his dose from 13u to 11u in case the fresh juice was too much for him. With no initial response on 3/17, I increased to 11.5u for 2 cycles, and then 12u for the most recent two cycles.

Well, I am going to hold it right there, 'cause 202 is the lowest that Leo has ever been. Happy day! :mrgreen: We could yet get a blue today, but if not, it could easily happen in the next few days as his shed fills from the two .5u increases since we started with the new pens.

So we are both quite pleased with ourselves today and are snuggling on the sofa. I'm taping the Bristol NASCAR race for BF and doing a little online shopping. Leo will get a blood draw for acromegaly and IAA antibodies at the vet on Monday, along with a complete physical.

Most recent condo here: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37577
 
Re: 3/19 Leo AMPS 361, +8 202

Great to see you and Leo back, Lacie!! Nice number for him today. Paws crossed on the IAA test but I guess it would answer some questions for you.
 
Re: 3/19 Leo AMPS 361, +8 202

Good to see you and Leo back! I like seeing those yellows today!!

FWIW, I've never reduced Gabby's dose with new Lantus.
 
Re: 3/19 Leo AMPS 361, +9 187 BLUE!!!

187 at +9 and our first blue ever!

We're still seeing shed action for another 3-4 cycles, so I'm going to hold the 12 and will be getting some spot checks tonight after bedtime. Better make sure there's plenty of ~O) for tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 3/19 Leo AMPS 361, +10 172 BLUE!!!

GO, LEO...GO!!! BLUE IS LOVELY ON YOU!!!

LEO!! Hi, dude!!
Is full moons pardy 2nites...an u bean sez u da best mooner dere is...see u dere!!
binks
 
Re: 3/19 Leo AMPS 361, +10 172 BLUE!!!

+11 186. On our way back up. Nice little blue surf, Leo.
 
Hi Lacie! It's nice to have you back - I had wondered how you guys were doing. Looks like Leo is doing great! Love the numbers - and now blue pmps! AWESOME!

And good luck with the vet and the testing for Leo. I do hope all that goes well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top