Jason & Belle (GA)
Member Since 2010
Afternoon all!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39242
Gracie is like a crazed maniac in the mornings now. She started playing at around 5AM, and didn't stop until I got out of bed. I think it's great, but she cries and squeals when she plays, so it's impossible to sleep! Anyway, she wasn't begging for food this morning so I assume she ate some dry, but her preshot was only 81. After I fed my other wet food cat, Gracie started to beg. So I gave her FF Elegant Medleys Salmon Florentine. She loves it. I tested at +1.5 expecting to see a 40 point spike, but she was at 62. Good thing since this is the food she'll probably be getting moving forward. At +3, she was 48. Dry food and a large medium carb meal and her numbers are this low with what amounts to a drop of insulin. Me thinks it's time to give the OTJ trial a go.
I've been keeping up on Mocha, so I get the idea that the trial is 14 days. What's the significance of 14 days? Is there other protocol for the trial?
Have a great weekend everyone!
Jason
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39242
Gracie is like a crazed maniac in the mornings now. She started playing at around 5AM, and didn't stop until I got out of bed. I think it's great, but she cries and squeals when she plays, so it's impossible to sleep! Anyway, she wasn't begging for food this morning so I assume she ate some dry, but her preshot was only 81. After I fed my other wet food cat, Gracie started to beg. So I gave her FF Elegant Medleys Salmon Florentine. She loves it. I tested at +1.5 expecting to see a 40 point spike, but she was at 62. Good thing since this is the food she'll probably be getting moving forward. At +3, she was 48. Dry food and a large medium carb meal and her numbers are this low with what amounts to a drop of insulin. Me thinks it's time to give the OTJ trial a go.
I've been keeping up on Mocha, so I get the idea that the trial is 14 days. What's the significance of 14 days? Is there other protocol for the trial?
Have a great weekend everyone!
Jason