3/19: Eeyore +6=311 +8=331 +11=388 PMPS=388 +2=391

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily Digest:
PMPS+10=435
AMPS=402. Wellness Beef/Salmon out for breakfast, with a dusting of TJ Tuna. 1.25f.
+4=337
+6=311
+8=331
+11=388
PMPS=388. Fancy Feast Chicken (classis) out, shot 1.5U.
+2=391.
**********************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9506

Morning, LL!

It's Eeyore's CURVE DAY! We are going to attempt a curve for the first time today; I want to see where he's going, and how he's doing with Lantus. I plan on doing 7 pokes today, in addition to this one. It should give me a good starting point, and a good idea what's going on with this Lantus dose, and good information for the vet tomorrow.

At the moment, he's doing his kitty best to convince me that he needs food now, but we're still about 90 minutes away from breakfast. So...nope. Too close to poke/shoot time. He has purred for me this morning, and is being a bit of a snuggler right now, too. He adores chin scritchies, so is getting as much of those as he can handle. LOL. And he continues to show all clinical signs/symptoms of DM: hunger, thirst, peeing, and high sugar numbers.

He continues to make friends with Malachi and Oliver. They're starting to play together a lot. Simon, otoh, is not quite as thrilled. The girls actually don't seem to really care...Charlotte growls at everyone (including me...) as a mode of communication, which she has always done, so it's not something specific to Eeyore. Abby continues to be 'miffed', but again, she is 'miffed' at boys in general, so again, nothing new. Other than that, it's life as usual in this crazy cat household...

Hope everyone has a great furday!!!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore CURVE Day! PMPS+10=435

Good day for a curve. I know you probably want to increase his dose and get rid of those 400-500 numbers. This will give you the info to do it.
Patricia
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore CURVE Day! PMPS+10=435

Yeah, I really do. Today will show me what's going on, so I can develop a decent plan of attack, and also give some good info to the vet tomorrow. Those 4 and 5's are upsetting to me, you know? LOL, although I will bet a nickel the 512 last night was from being at 201 in the afternoon. His liver needs some training, that's for sure.

At least we know his liver is working, I suppose. LOL...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore CURVE Day! AMPS=402 +4=337 +6=311

Glad to hear that Eeyore is a happy little guy and that he's got some pals in the house now. Of course, my personal favorite is Malachi, but I digress....he is sooooo gorgeous. You are doing a great job!
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore CURVE Day! AMPS=402 +4=337 +6=311 +8=331

Mal is indeed one gorgeous kitty...so is Simon. (And of course, all the rest of them are gorgeous in their own rights...).

Eeyore is indeed making friends, and Malachi has never met another person/cat/dog he didn't think was pretty cool. I caught Mal grooming Eeyore, and Eeyore just being patient and letting Malachi lick his leg. LOL. I think it's probably a bit early to say for sure, but I think Eeyore is one laid back kitty. Loves to snuggle, loves to be near me, and when a cat hisses at him, it's like he doesn't even realize it. The first few days, he was chasing them at feeding time, but I think he's figured out that there's enough food for everyone, all the time, and he doesn't have to worry. Course, he eats like a sumo wrestler, so...

Anyway, curve day is going well. He's not quite as squirmy with the pokes, and this morning, he was quite placid while I gave him his insulin. Now, just to get those numbers down...I've been at this dose nearly a week. I'm going to bump him to 1.5U tonight.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore CURVE Day! AMPS=402 +4=337 +6=311 +8=331

Sorry for the dumb question - is Esse the diabetic? (along with Eeyore?) Do you have any pictures of your guys besides Malachi? Did you used to have a avitar- I can't remember!
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore CURVE Day! AMPS=402 +4=337 +6=311 +8=331

Esse and Eeyore are diabetic. Eeyore is the latest rescue, only one week here.

I never had an avatar, don't know how to make one (and don't know who to choose if I did have one...LOL).

I did have pictures of the whole gang, but my computer blew up in December, and haven't had time to retake and upload some new shots of the herd. There are 10 in all...I am now officially the crazy cat lady.

I really should put up a thread about my herd...maybe sometime this weekend (since it's spring break) I can do that...

And that wasn't a dumb question...things get kinda crazy keeping track of everyone and I live with them! I do headcounts sometimes, just to make sure they're all up and moving. ROFL.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore AMPS=402 +4=337 +6=311 +8=331 +11=388

I'm gonna take him to 1.5 units tonight. I think that the numbers show a need for that, don't you? And it's time...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Eeyore AMPS=402 +4=337 +6=311 +8=331 +11=388 PMPS=388

Went ahead and shot 1.5U. He's been at 1.25 for a while, and...the curve doesn't show any significantly low numbers (or nothing to worry about, at least). So I bumped him. We will get vetted tomorrow, and we'll go from there...

Best-
Michele
 
Good data gathering day...but it's over now. He's been so good about being poked...the last two pokes he didn't try at all to avoid. Came when called, and just let me do my thing. Bless his heart, he's just a dear cat.

I'm pleased; with the exception of AMPS being 402, he's had a good 12 hours in a steady range (+/- 70-80 points). I can't be unhappy with this at all. I did up his dose to 1.5, so we'll see how that goes. And he's getting vetted tomorrow, so that should yield some information, too.

This bean is heading to bed. Tomorrow, my best friend is coming riding with me; and my brother and his wife and the babies are in town and staying with Dad, so I get to spend some very important time with them. And I spent some time with Dad today; took him grocery shopping, and put a roast up for him and my brother's family, so they're eating well. Hopefully, I can convince the kids to come to the barn with me tomorrow, too...and tomorrow night, we're probably going to go to the movies and Universal City Walk...just to spend time with "my" babies. So I'm heading to bed now, as tomorrow will be a long, wonderful day.

Best-
Michele
 
Hi Michelle,

You got your curve :RAHCAT

and the handcuffs came off ! upping his dose sounds good.

Gee the vets, and riding and time with your Dad and company -- Enjoy !!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top