3/19 Eddie AMBG 156, +6 = 374, PMPS = 299, +6 = 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=115688

Now there's the Eddie we know and love!! ohmygod_smile It looked like we had gotten pretty off track since reducing the dose while the pet sitter was caring for Eddie over the weekend. We started right back up with the previous scale as soon as we got back, but it looked like we had lost some ground. So, Monday night, we went back up to 2u for pre-shots in the 300 range.

Last night, his pre-shot was a bit lower, and when I stopped testing at PM +7, he was at 100, so the nadir was looking better on the increased dose. At AMPS, this morning, however, he was surfing along in the 150's. Neither DH nor I could stick around to stall this AM, so no shot. :roll: At AM +6, Eddie's at 374 after eating lunch.

I'm thinking that we'll shoot a little early tonight at like AM +10 or so and give the 2u another chance, and to see how low nadir actually is. If the dose looks to be a bit high, we'll probably go back down to 1.8u. Maybe it took a few days for him to get back on track after a reduced dose over the weekend, or maybe the dry EVO really pushed up his BG and is now finally worked out of his system.

Today:
AMBG = 156/152 (no shot)
+6 = 374
PMPS (+11) = 299 (2u)
+3.5 = 185
+5 = 162
+6 = 142
+7 = 177
+9 = 191
 
Re: 3/19 Eddie AMBG 156

Always full of surprises, your Eddie. Glad he is back on track. Some cats do okay with Evo, but I think it threw Rumpel out of remission.
 
Re: 3/19 Eddie AMBG 156

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Some cats do okay with Evo, but I think it threw Rumpel out of remission.

Yeah, it looks like it may have thrown Eddie out of whack too, combined with the reduced insulin dose. We'll have to re-think whether we can feed EVO if/when we have to leave Eddie in the care of a sitter again. It is interesting that even the really low carb dry doesn't work for some kitties.
 
Well, PMPS of 299 was interesting!

Eddie appears to have gone down between lunchtime at +6 and PMPS without insulin. The numbers are outside of meter variance, albiet not by much. Tonight looks to possibly be setting up to be a slow blue surf, which is just fine by me.
 
Paula's Pj had a cycle like too recently, with a higher nadir and then quite a drop for preshot - even more of a drop than Eddie. Haven't seen that often...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top