Jen&Eddie
Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=115688
Now there's the Eddie we know and love!! ohmygod_smile It looked like we had gotten pretty off track since reducing the dose while the pet sitter was caring for Eddie over the weekend. We started right back up with the previous scale as soon as we got back, but it looked like we had lost some ground. So, Monday night, we went back up to 2u for pre-shots in the 300 range.
Last night, his pre-shot was a bit lower, and when I stopped testing at PM +7, he was at 100, so the nadir was looking better on the increased dose. At AMPS, this morning, however, he was surfing along in the 150's. Neither DH nor I could stick around to stall this AM, so no shot. :roll: At AM +6, Eddie's at 374 after eating lunch.
I'm thinking that we'll shoot a little early tonight at like AM +10 or so and give the 2u another chance, and to see how low nadir actually is. If the dose looks to be a bit high, we'll probably go back down to 1.8u. Maybe it took a few days for him to get back on track after a reduced dose over the weekend, or maybe the dry EVO really pushed up his BG and is now finally worked out of his system.
Today:
AMBG = 156/152 (no shot)
+6 = 374
PMPS (+11) = 299 (2u)
+3.5 = 185
+5 = 162
+6 = 142
+7 = 177
+9 = 191
Now there's the Eddie we know and love!! ohmygod_smile It looked like we had gotten pretty off track since reducing the dose while the pet sitter was caring for Eddie over the weekend. We started right back up with the previous scale as soon as we got back, but it looked like we had lost some ground. So, Monday night, we went back up to 2u for pre-shots in the 300 range.
Last night, his pre-shot was a bit lower, and when I stopped testing at PM +7, he was at 100, so the nadir was looking better on the increased dose. At AMPS, this morning, however, he was surfing along in the 150's. Neither DH nor I could stick around to stall this AM, so no shot. :roll: At AM +6, Eddie's at 374 after eating lunch.
I'm thinking that we'll shoot a little early tonight at like AM +10 or so and give the 2u another chance, and to see how low nadir actually is. If the dose looks to be a bit high, we'll probably go back down to 1.8u. Maybe it took a few days for him to get back on track after a reduced dose over the weekend, or maybe the dry EVO really pushed up his BG and is now finally worked out of his system.
Today:
AMBG = 156/152 (no shot)
+6 = 374
PMPS (+11) = 299 (2u)
+3.5 = 185
+5 = 162
+6 = 142
+7 = 177
+9 = 191