3/19 Disco AMPS 238/+1.5 289/+4.25 289/+9.5 263/PMPS 185/+1.75 262

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 3/18: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...1-75-283-6-25-351-11-198.227197/#post-2544907

Well, last night I guess I was in such a hurry to get dinner on the table that I did the +11 test and gave Disco his insulin at the same time so he got his dose an hour early. We’ll see how that affects him today.

He has his six-month senior exam and lab work appointment today and I decided to keep it because in a month things will probably be much worse here with COVID-19.

The clinic I go to is following the AVMA protocol, so while I stay in the car they will take Disco in for his exam and lab work (and x-rays to check on his worsening arthritis in his front limbs, and last night he rolled off the couch and now is lame on his right front leg, too). I will wait in the car and they will call me with the exam results and then bring him out to me and I will pay over the phone.

I pulled some old Disco photos off of my laptop, so I can share them with everyone here for Disco’s daily photo!
 

Attachments

  • ED095275-F6F0-457B-B6FE-3BD1CE5CD4AC.jpeg
    ED095275-F6F0-457B-B6FE-3BD1CE5CD4AC.jpeg
    32.8 KB · Views: 77
Last edited:
Poor little sweetie, falling off the couch, I hope he wasn't hurt too bad and his paw heals soon. :bighug:
I'm glad you're keeping your apt Teri, it's smart to get those tests done now, rather than have to scramble later.
Good luck, I hope the vet visit goes quickly and smoothly. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks for the smile photo of the day (we need those in these times).

Poor wee boy on the arthritis. Have you ever tried acupuncture on him?
No I have not, back in 2016 when he was first x-rayed we did some laser therapy on him. He is on Adequan and gabapentin and oral CBD but I should consider acupuncture I will look into see if either clinic I go to has that service. And I am considering using topical CBD on him
 
Back
Top