3/19 AMPS 97

Patty and Smoochie

Member Since 2020
Hi Smoochie is AMPS 5.4 (97) and yesterday I skipped and he’s been fine but I understand now that it could be due to insulin depot was still working in his body while skipping or his own body is starting to produce its own insulin now so I don’t know what to do when he keeps getting morning numbers like this... shoot or skip? And if I shoot do I stick to 0.75 unit that he will get really low during the day again or should I be giving him another decreased amount again like 0.5 unit?
I know if he gets into the neon green again that he’s due for a decrease but should I be risking him getting that low again or just do the decrease now or skip?

Sorry for so many questions, I’m trying to wrap my head around it and think I understand it but since so new to this I’d rather your opinions than my own haha

I will retest him in another 20mins again...
 
If you are able to monitor today, the 97 is a good number to shoot. Then you can see if he earns the reduction on his own. He may just surf safely today. If you can monitor, you can shoot the 0.75 and get a +1 and a +2 to see what he's up to.
 
Thank you!:bighug:

I was a bit on edge but kept my eye on him, tested enough and ensured he ate/ had snacks when needed etc so that was going to be my next question which you’ve answered for me haha so thank you!!! :bighug:

Yay go Smoochie!
 
Back
Top