3-18 Sam tested 413 :/

Status
Not open for further replies.

NadjaAndSam

Member Since 2012
he tested 413 this morning. For his pmps shot last night he tested 314 and I gave him 0.75u. Not sure why he tests higher in the morning than at night :/
 
He could be less active at night. Excersize will bring their bg's down.

Angela and Henry have tried shooting at different times AM & PM, if you look at her ss maybe you could see some similarities.
 
Somthing you may want to consider doing, is taking out all the variables. If you're shooting consistently (time-wise and dose), you may want to feed consistently. I'm talking the specific type of food, the uniform timing, and quantity. When Hershey came to camp, Libby had cut his food into equal sized portions, and he ate at PS and +6. I'm not that consistent with Grayson, but am now recording what I'm feeding him, when, and how much on my spreadsheet (insert a line between each day). This will help me see patterns I previously had missed, and will offer some explanation to why he seems to stay so flat (when some of it is likely food induced climb). I also buy the cases of single variety FF - so right now, I'm working on Classic Chicken. Yesterday, I used the Ocean Whitefish for between-meal snacks, as they are 0 carb, so, in theory, no food spike. But you don't want to stay on 0 carb OR seafood for any length of time... I really use it more as a treat when I'm REALLY watching the numbers.
 
Thank you for the suggestion!
I don't have a set schedule with Sam either. :/ especially ebcause it bugs me to see him by his food bowl or by the fridge like a fruit fly lol
I usually feed him the same things, Nature's variety rabbit or duck. I also have to pay attention at how much I feed him too, I know it's a little over 1 5.5 oz can. Since tax return just kicked in (yay) I'm giong to buy supplements to make his own food and feed nature's variety and/or FF sometimes so he doesn't get tired of eating my chicken food all the time. Don't know if this is a good plan or not (to feed my homemade food mostly and maybe give him canned food once a day).
I will totally do a better job at recording what he eats, when and how much. I ideally wanted to feed him 3 x a day as well, I will have to be better at it!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top