3/18 Rocket AMPS 252 +4.5 252 PMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi all,
very late opening a condo here....

continued prayers for Butthead and all kitties who are not well....and prayers go out to Ele, WCF, Chris, Cheryl, Sandy and Barb on the loss of their beloved kitties....

today has been a so so day for Rocket...eating so so...went out on the balcony for a bit but he's been sleeping lots....so i would say it's been an overall SO SO day for him...

Took Comet in to get his stitches removed...he still has to wear the cone yet for another 2 days to prevent him from scratching.....

as for me...not much to say...been sad today....taking one day at a time, and trying to enjoy the time i have with Rocket and Comet....

yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39185

please continue to pray for us....
 
Re: 3/18 Rocket AMPS 252 +4.5 252

wow, talk about consistent numbers, Rocketman!

I hear you on the somber feeling, Claudia...
this forum really is a blessing, not only in the knowledge and support,
but to be surrounded by a community that shares what we hold precious...
a gift like few others!

It gives me pause to think what a more caring world this could be if more folks
on the planet had a connection like the one shared here...

and prayers and healing thoughts are ever present for you from me...
you and your furbabies are much on my mind and in my heart!

celi
 
Re: 3/18 Rocket AMPS 252 +4.5 252

Celi, what wonderful, comforting words. Claudia, something about this week has made me feel pretty down in the dumps and sad, too. It is hard putting one foot in front of the other at times. This site is such a good support and it really helps when you are feeling sad.

I'm glad Comet got his stitches out but I'm sure he would much rather have that nasty cone off his head. Hoping Rocket feels a little better tonight, and you too. Lots of hugs and prayers.
 
Re: 3/18 Rocket AMPS 252 +4.5 252

Claudia --

I'm sorry I didn't get back to you last night. I was busy keeping Gabby out of the 30s. As Jill said, I was exactly on board with your decision.
 
Re: 3/18 Rocket AMPS 252 +4.5 252

Sorry Rocket is having a so-so day. He had a nice run of awesome though didn't he. Looking forward to tomorrows condo.

Awesome Sienne!

Sending hugs.
 
thank you guys...yeah today it's been a bit strange day for Rocket...sleeping lots...looking tired...and it is to be expected...i can't ask him to be the old Rocket every day....

i reduced the dose to 2.75u...will keep it at that and see where that takes us the next few cycles...

he is eating so so...i can tell he wants to be around but he looks tired....
 
Hey Claudia, So-So isn't so bad! Sometimes we all need a so-so day. Glad to hear that Comet's stitches are out and that in 2 days he'll be rid of the hated cone! Rocket, I hope you have a nice sunny day tomorrow so that you can spend some time on your balcony. Have a good evening guys, and a good night, too. We are always thinking of you and keeping you in our prayers.

Many hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Claudia....even I don't feel like being the "old Marjorie" some days :-D (Just trying to make you smile even tho it is a very, very sad day in LL).

It's extremely hard to watch our babies age and become fragile. I'm watching two of them AND my mom do it and it's tough; your role changes so much but you are doing a fab job with your two and Rocket really has improved over how he was when all he wanted to do was lie in the tub. I'm sorry I haven't been on your condo every day lately but I do keep you all in my thoughts and prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top