3/18 Ozzy AMPS 265 + 4 183 +7 205 PMPS 150 + 1.5 148 +2.5 109 +4.5 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozzy Pawzbourne

Member Since 2016
Last Post

Thanks for all the well wishes for my surgery. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

It went well and I had minimal pain afterwards thanks to the good pain meds they put in my IV. I really have not had many painful things happen to me in my life (thank goodness and knock on wood) and have had only 2 minor surgeries ever, so being put under and not knowing what to expect always scares me. I was a little emotional over the whole thing especially why I was doing it but tried to remain calm. I was so busy at work these last few weeks that I've really had little time to overanalyze the whole thing and get too paranoid. But...while I was in my hospital bed waiting my turn for my surgery, they wheeled another lady in post-op who had a bad experience and was losing a lot of blood and needed a blood transfusion- they had to call an ambulance and immediately expedite her to the nearest hospital for further care. Ok- NOT the best situation for someone who is literally next. I immediately started crying and got freaked out. I jut kept thinking what the F is happening....is this going to happen to me??!! My nurse, who was awesome, immediately had them take me out and put me in an another room with two sweet nurses who watched over me so I didn't have to be exposed to the other lady's traumatizing experience. I also had them go tell my Hubby that I was fine and had not started my surgery yet, because I'm sure he was a little unnerved when the EMTs started coming in with gurneys. My nurses were so amazing to me and their kindness just melts my heart. I was so well taken care of and am so eternally grateful for them making my experience positive. My hubby, as usual, was so sweet and took good care of me too and made me a nice dinner later that evening. Overall, a good experience for having surgery! Thank goodness!

Ozzy also behaved well the last 2 days and stayed away from the sharks! I think he might have seen green last night after we stopped monitoring, not sure. He's also had some good blue numbers on this dose but still a lot of yellows. What do you guys think dosing wise? Should we keep him on the 1U a little longer and see how it goes? Or maybe fatten up the dose a little? I really want him to see blues and greens (safely) more regularly if possible. Advice appreciated. Thanks!!

And Happy Caturday! :)
 
Last edited:
I'm glad your surgery went well. How scary with the other patient. I'm glad the nurses were there for you. I'm not sure about the dose since you just saw green two days ago. Maybe put dose ? in your subject line.
 
well- Ozzy pulled a 150 at PS time. That was a suprise. Will be holding rhis dose a little longer. Checking him at +1. When he has pulled this in the past, he usually bounced the rest of the cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top