3/18 Leo AMPS 128 +5 85 +10.5 92 PMPS 66 +2 106 +6 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's St. Catty's Day Green Pants Condo

Yesterday's Condo (which is nearly a repeat of the condo the day before
AMPS 133
AM SHOT (0.75u 30 min early)
+2 64
+3 96 (unintended boost from FF Beef & Chicken at +2)
+6 65
+10.5 86 (he ate some leftovers before this number)
+11.75 61
+12.5 59
PM SHOT 0.25u (big BCS, second time in a row for PM BCS, 30 min late)
+1 59
+2.5 49
+4.5 62
+10.5 122
+11.5 128
AMPS SHOT F0.50u 30 min early

I don't want to unevenly split doses anymore so I shot a F0.50 with the aim to even out the AM and PM doses.

Good Morning Lantus Land! And Happy post St. Catty's Day to all, especially the kittehs who dug through their closets and dressers to find pretty green shirts, dresses, pants and sparkly necklaces! Leo had a simply spectacular day with the longest, nicest runs of greens he's ever had, and if you count the 5 days before, he's been in healthy ranges for all this time. Unprecedented! Mommy's good boy!!!

Today I work from home and we are supposed to commute, but the weather is iffy and we can only travel at certain times (he won't eat before, during and a time after a shot on travel days). And with this values, some planned time off, I might just take some more time off and stay home with him this week. Weather, logistics, and my desire not to upset the pancreas cart are coalescing into the email I will have to write my boss later in the day.

Question for my Fancy Feast friends ... many of us have noticed that Chicken Feast Classic gives an unadvertised carb boost. Do you notice the same with FF Tender Beef and Chicken Feast? Leo showed food spikes twice yesterday and I think it was the food. It would be nice to have 2 small carb boosters in the FF Classic family.

Many vines to the kittehs and beans in surgery, awaiting results and recovering from vetty visits and dentals and ((((hugs)))) to all our beans and kittehs who've experienced loss in the recent past.

Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

Nice amps Leo! and wow - you have been doing so well for such a long time now. All of LL loves your greens and blues. he is looking great Lisa! Good luck too with the .5 dose, I hope it will achieve the desired results.

Much good luck with work, and making it all come together. it sounds like you ave a boss that is willing to work with you to help it all come together. nice too that you can work from home. I hope too that your weather improves. I keep thinking that spring has got to be just around that corner.

I would agree on the Chicken Feast and the food spike. I used to feed the Beef and Chicken one alot too,until Mannie tired of it, which reminds me I need to try it again. When he did eat it I don't remember thinking that it spiked his BG's, mainly it was the chicken one. ECID and all that - maybe it does with Leo.

Enjoy your day today. I hope that it is a good one.
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128

Hi guys .. wooohooo look at leo showing off those awesome colors!! Nicely done little one .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128

Nice start today for Leo. I hope he gives you a nice blue/green surf. I hope your boss will let you take the time off if you need to stay home with Leo.
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128

Dyana said:
You're not sticking with the .75 in the morning? Just asking..
Lisa & Leo said:
Hi Dyana - I'm not sure about tomorrow's dose. If I shoot 0.75u and he behaves like today I could have an adventure in the car on the way down, because he will not get as much food before we travel (car sickness). And when we get there he might not eat for the PM shot. So I was trying to think ahead ... if I shot a bit low in the morning I might able to shoot more safely at night, rather than getting down there and maybe having to skip a shot. He's gotten inconsistent about bouncing on trips. Anyway, that was my logic before I know what he'll do this cycle. I've found out the hard way, several times, that if he's in a situation where he won't eat for hours and hours, I need to be conservative.
Lisa & Leo said:
+11.5 128
AMPS SHOT F0.50u 30 min early

I don't want to unevenly split doses anymore so I shot a F0.50 with the aim to even out the AM and PM doses.

I think you're doing fine Lisa and thinking the right way. Good job ;-)
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128

Hi guys thought I would drop by and say hi! It is so nice to see Leo in good numbers! Paws crossed things continue! Take care! Goooooo Leo!
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128

Hi Michelle - Leo is being such a good boy with his BGs - I hope reducing and evening out the doses will be the right thing - I feel pretty good about it. I am lucky about work - a lot of what I do can be done from home. I am home Mondays and Fridays for a few weeks because I have physical therapy for some biomechanical injuries I've had for years in my hip and back and already scheduled sick leave, so it won't be like I'm asking to work an entire week from home. I hope Mannie reconsiders the TB&C ... just to shake things up a bit. They must get so bored!

HI Devon - yeah, we're rocking today! Have a good day and thanks for stopping by!

Hi Carla - he's already hit greens and didn't head for the depths, so I think the rest of this cycle should be good. Fingers crossed!

HI Dyana - thanks for responding to my PM and making your feedback public. I really appreciate your feedback on Leo's progress and my (sometimes) hairbrained ideas :-)

HI Michelle - it is so nice to see you here. Thanks for your cheering - I just yelled to Leo that you stopped by to cheer him on! Take care my dear ((((hugs)))))
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128 +2.5 99 +5 85 PMPS 66

PMPS 66

Second day in a row he's dropped significantly from +10/+11 to PMPS. I reduced the dose again, but not as much as I did last night. So this AM and this PM doses are closer together than they were yesterday. If this is how I work the two doses to be the same, I'd rather do this than shoot the same and deal with him dredging. As it is, he'll probably dip below 50. Luckily, he's hungry.

We'll see - he's running around full of piss and vinegar right now, hanging off the middle of the window looking outside. It's snowing/sleeting and with the reflections in the window, I think he thinks there's something right outside the window.

On another note ... When preparing your dinner right next to the open cat food cans, be very aware of how easy it can be to accidentally mix up the forks. #LFMF
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128 +5 85 +10.5 92 PMPS 66

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO LEO!

Very cine on your work. What I would have given for that when I was working - to be able to do some at home. Nice if you can work it all around your PT days. and so I shall tell Mannie about the TB&C!
 
Re: 3/18 Leo AMPS 128 +5 85 +10.5 92 PMPS 66 +2 106

+2 106. Hmmmm, I'm really thinking FF Tender Beef & Chicken comes with a carb boost. He ate 1 can since shot time.

Hi Michelle - thank you for the :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: !!!!!!!!
 
+6 87 .... YUP! Survey says, Fancy Feast Tender Beef & Chicken gives a good spike! Good to know, since His Majesty is averse to all but 1 MC and0 H C foods.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top