Yesterday
Recap:
AMPS: 261 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 311
+4: 235
+6: 299
+10: 316
PMPS: 261 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 248
+4:301
We are sending our very deepest sympathy to Barb and Sandy and wish Tori and Boris a gentle journey across the Rainbow Bridge where they will become whole and painfree and join so many of our beloved GAs. Also sending healing vines to all ailing kitties.
WCR: 4Ps in place and despite these ugly, ugly numbers, Gracie seems to feel fine. She is so adorable and often greets me with her little chirp, a toss of her head, and then almost turns herself upside down with her headbutts. Her eye seems a little more improved...trying to hold off the vetty visit since it will only drive up her BG and there is slight improvement. She doesn't seem in any discomfort...just a tiny bit of puffiness left. Unless I see a downward trend in BG today, I am taking Gracie back up to 1u tonight. These have been the highest numbers she's had in a while for this amount of time and normally if she does a hard bounce, it's three cycles and clear so if she's still up tonight, I figure she needs more juice. Her current lantus pen hits 28 days tomorrow...I suppose it could be that but I don't want to increase her and change her pen at the same time so will try the dosecrease first....that is unless someone has some other better idea????
I'm headed out for the day. Now that we have our granite picked out, I need to go look at sinks and faucets and some travertine for the bathroom. I found this amazing sink.....really unique....that I want to put in the powder room with the travertine. I rarely get permission from Gracie to be gone all afternoon. I wanted to visit condos this morning but got a late start and had contractors here again this morning. Have an awesome day and I'll catch you this afternoon.
Recap:
AMPS: 261 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 311
+4: 235
+6: 299
+10: 316
PMPS: 261 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 248
+4:301
We are sending our very deepest sympathy to Barb and Sandy and wish Tori and Boris a gentle journey across the Rainbow Bridge where they will become whole and painfree and join so many of our beloved GAs. Also sending healing vines to all ailing kitties.
WCR: 4Ps in place and despite these ugly, ugly numbers, Gracie seems to feel fine. She is so adorable and often greets me with her little chirp, a toss of her head, and then almost turns herself upside down with her headbutts. Her eye seems a little more improved...trying to hold off the vetty visit since it will only drive up her BG and there is slight improvement. She doesn't seem in any discomfort...just a tiny bit of puffiness left. Unless I see a downward trend in BG today, I am taking Gracie back up to 1u tonight. These have been the highest numbers she's had in a while for this amount of time and normally if she does a hard bounce, it's three cycles and clear so if she's still up tonight, I figure she needs more juice. Her current lantus pen hits 28 days tomorrow...I suppose it could be that but I don't want to increase her and change her pen at the same time so will try the dosecrease first....that is unless someone has some other better idea????
I'm headed out for the day. Now that we have our granite picked out, I need to go look at sinks and faucets and some travertine for the bathroom. I found this amazing sink.....really unique....that I want to put in the powder room with the travertine. I rarely get permission from Gracie to be gone all afternoon. I wanted to visit condos this morning but got a late start and had contractors here again this morning. Have an awesome day and I'll catch you this afternoon.