3/18 Gracie PMPS 305 +2 250 +4 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 261 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 311
+4: 235
+6: 299
+10: 316
PMPS: 261 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 248
+4:301


We are sending our very deepest sympathy to Barb and Sandy and wish Tori and Boris a gentle journey across the Rainbow Bridge where they will become whole and painfree and join so many of our beloved GAs. Also sending healing vines to all ailing kitties.

WCR: 4Ps in place and despite these ugly, ugly numbers, Gracie seems to feel fine. She is so adorable and often greets me with her little chirp, a toss of her head, and then almost turns herself upside down with her headbutts. Her eye seems a little more improved...trying to hold off the vetty visit since it will only drive up her BG and there is slight improvement. She doesn't seem in any discomfort...just a tiny bit of puffiness left. Unless I see a downward trend in BG today, I am taking Gracie back up to 1u tonight. These have been the highest numbers she's had in a while for this amount of time and normally if she does a hard bounce, it's three cycles and clear so if she's still up tonight, I figure she needs more juice. Her current lantus pen hits 28 days tomorrow...I suppose it could be that but I don't want to increase her and change her pen at the same time so will try the dosecrease first....that is unless someone has some other better idea????

I'm headed out for the day. Now that we have our granite picked out, I need to go look at sinks and faucets and some travertine for the bathroom. I found this amazing sink.....really unique....that I want to put in the powder room with the travertine. I rarely get permission from Gracie to be gone all afternoon. I wanted to visit condos this morning but got a late start and had contractors here again this morning. Have an awesome day and I'll catch you this afternoon.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337

Hi guys .. sorry to see all this pink, but at least gracie is still feeling good ... Hopefully a new pen will bring her numbers back down for you .. enjoy your afternoon out!
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337

hey marjorie - hope you had fun shopping! we just got done with a major kitchen & master bathroom gut and remodel. not that the 1965 style didn't work well in 1965, but we cook together and it wasn't working for us! anyway, tons of decisions and chaos but we survived. now we have a leak from a bathroom going through the floor that's gotten the wall & ceiling wet downstairs - the contractor's coming Wednesday to see where it's from.

we put travertine in the shower and a travertine slab on the bathroom counter. i love it.

nice that gracie let you out! :lol:
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337

Hi guys...another pinkers for the day.... C'mon now Gracie give your bean a nice reason to not have to open up a new pen.

Although I do think sometimes they konk out early...
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337

Gracie, I hate to tell you but pink IS NOT YOUR COLOR! I think we need a consultation w/ Binks!

Jealous of the kitchen! One of my students is a granite contractor, but I'm leaning toward cast concrete. I've seen some gorgeous ones! Got any pix of your sink?
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337

Hi Marjorie,
I hope Gacies get better on their own and no Vetty visit. Glad you were able to get away shopping. Gracie please come down for your Bean.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337

pink isnt pretty on even the sexiest folks...

31luxV8wgvL.jpg
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 dosecrease? ?

Can I please get input on gracie's dose and increasing it tonight to 1u? Lantus is 28 days old tomorrow. Any suggestions appreciated....dosecrease assuming her PMPS is still high that is.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 dosecrease? ?

I really prefer to see the numbers before making a suggestion. How about posting your +11?

I hope you're loving the new granite and the remodel. I gutted my kitchen a few years ago and I love the renovation!
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 dosecrease? ?

Hi guys!

I hope you shopped your heart out and bought really cool things! I love renovation and redo's - such fun! I love my granite - wish I'd done it years ago....

Glad that Gracie's eye is better - hopefully it will clear up on it's own.

Good luck with the dose change should you go ahead. I'm certainly not the one to give an opinion.... tonight is starting the fourth cycle yes? well, yep, think i'd wait and see what you get - those pinks, as nasty as they are, are really very flat - she may go down on her own? well - perhaps wait for input from the dose folks.

have a good night!
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337

Just don't get pink granite!
Good luck with the dosecrease, if you decide to do it. In the meantime, have a great weekend.

Ella

Hey Gracie, lots of cookin' to do for the full moon party. See you tomorrow.
Rusty
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 +11 296 DOSECREASE???

Ok....still icky numbers....so is it not enough juice or bad juice? This is the 4th cycle of a bounce which is not typical for Gracie. She usually clears them in 2, max 3 cycles and often in one. Should I go ahead and take her back up to 1u tonight? BTW, she's squinting the eye a little more and I'm going to take her to the vetty tomorrow but she is playing and acting frisky so it's hard for me to believe the eye is in the equation.....unless it's the inflammation. Thanks! I shoot in less than an hour.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 +11 296 DOSECREASE???

Gracie's coming down so as long as you're comfortable shooting what could be a dropping number, go ahead and raise the dose.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 +11 296 DOSECREASE???

Thanks, Sienne. Yes...I'm comfy shooting a dropping number that high. I shot a dropping 55 the other night; not to say that we wouldn't end up in the same place but a least I have some wiggle room.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 +11 296 DOSECREASE???

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope that will get her down to better numbers. I would think that with only 28 days that the pen would still be fine. Maybe wait a day of two until you see how she does with the new dose before bringing in a new pen?

Good luck with the vet tomorrow - hope all is OK.

Gracie??? You gotta go to the vetty place? nooooooooooooooooooo...... should I come with you and keep you company, make sure the vetty dude takes good care of you? I don't know about them vetty guys - they are always poking me with stuff ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 +11 296

Good luck with the dosecrease, Marjorie.
And good luck also with the vet appt tomorrow. You think inflammation is keeping her numbers up?
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 338 +4 337 +11 296

Hi everyone...thanks for visiting today. I am going to take Gracie up tonight and see what happens.
Michelle..great idea to wait on the pen a couple days.
Barb: the doc did say the inflammation could raise her BG numbers some but didn't think that was really what was going on; when she had full-on inflammation in both eyes, it didn't.

I got my sink and faucet picked out for the kitchen but we're sort of back at square one with the granite; the secretary at the fabricators made a mistake in typing the bid and said we needed 3 cm slabs and so we selected and put 3 slabs on hold...all 3 cm. But when I spoke with the fabricator today about getting the templates done, we both realized she'd made an error and I need 3- two cm slabs and so we have to go pick out three different slabs...which is difficult to do with our schedules and Gracie; but we'll get it done. We only moved into the house in 2002 and the builder (who won "custom builder of the year" for the house) talked me into corian on the counters...said it was as expensive as granite (it is) and would hold up better. And I do love it....but I decided I really want the granite now. And Ella ....NO PINK!!! :lol: :lol:

I've got to get Gracie's shot going so I'll be back. I want to visit condos and figure out how to make my attachments more than thumbnails. So far...can't figure it out....there doesn't seem to be anything in my user control panel that is causing it....it started when the sight went completely down a month or so ago. BRB.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 305

wow on the granite... bummer that you have to go back. well, best get it right. I really love mine... we went from really ugly ceramics tile (blech!) to this gorgeous stuff. :-D good luck with it all.

and with the dosecrease too. I think if it were me i would wait on the pen seems like a good idea, then you won't have that variable in there when trying to decide if the dose increase is a good one of not, or if she dives why,etc...

and if you figure out the attachment thing, let me know... mine are always thumbnails too... and yes - all since the site crash.

Gracie - Tess and I are coming ton hang out with you! I've got niptinis! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 305 +2 250

Finally...some movement; the most in a few cycles. We'll see..can she get into blue tonight?

Celi: love the ballerina photo...esp the boots! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm totally digging the tutu!!!

Ann: I have several friends who have the concrete countertops; I don't think any of them are that happy with them. I considered them but because no one was overwhelmed by them, I decided to go with granite.

Sienne: wow....a total renovation....gutting takes a lot of bravery! Our house isn't very old. They say you have to build a custom home three times before you get it EXACTLY as you want. After 9 years, I'm just trying to keep up with upgrades while I'm working.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 305 +2 250

Good luck on the dosecrease, I agree with not changing the pen at the same time. Oh, just saw the +2, much better Little Grace. Those nipitinis will do it every time. :-D Remind Tess to drink a few as well.
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 305 +2 250

we put a green granite in the kitchen - wasn't sure if i'd like it or not, but i love it. we did white appliances, although the contractor tried to convince us to do stainless steel - i wasn't in love with them and thought i wouldn't be sorry with white. i love the look too - it's really clean. we did get a black cooktop because of the dark green granite and it blends nicely.

glad gracie's coming down out of the rafters!
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 305 +2 250

Julie: It sounds lovely!!!! I've got black appliances with stainless trim on them. Can't describe the granite...it's very unique but goes lovely with the backsplash, floor tile, and paint that we already have down. Since my counters are now corian, so is my sink...it's one big piece so I'm getting a composite granite sink.

Sarah: thanks...it will only take 1-1/2 days!
 
Re: 3/18 Gracie PMPS 305 +2 250

looks like all of us who were up late the last couple of nights get to sleep tonight! woot!

kitchen sounds beautiful!
 
Hmmm....Julie, maybe or maybe not but I wasn't up late any this week; Mike was on Wed but I was asleep by 11:30 last night. I'm so happy to see blue for her again!!!!
So I'll be up until at least 12:30.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top