Ana & Frosty (GA)
Member Since 2018
link to last post
Started on 1 unit today. I am questioning whether the amps was accurate given that the +3 is pretty much the same number. I had to dip the test strip into the blood multiple times because I didn't get enough blood the first time, and sometimes I think that when I do that, the number comes out lower. Not sure if that's true or not... has anyone noticed a pattern?
Thinking of following the TR protocol if I can get enough testing in the next 2 days (Monday, Tuesday). I might try testing at night since I am not home during the day. We will see. I like the idea of increasing by 0.5 units if his nadir is >300 and by 0.25 units if it's >200 to get him better controlled quicker. But I will see whether or not it works for us.
Ana
Started on 1 unit today. I am questioning whether the amps was accurate given that the +3 is pretty much the same number. I had to dip the test strip into the blood multiple times because I didn't get enough blood the first time, and sometimes I think that when I do that, the number comes out lower. Not sure if that's true or not... has anyone noticed a pattern?
Thinking of following the TR protocol if I can get enough testing in the next 2 days (Monday, Tuesday). I might try testing at night since I am not home during the day. We will see. I like the idea of increasing by 0.5 units if his nadir is >300 and by 0.25 units if it's >200 to get him better controlled quicker. But I will see whether or not it works for us.
Ana

we are so careful about letting him in the kitchen and keeping him away from other pets’ and our food, and somehow he still managed to sneak by us once in a while. Can’t he steal chicken or something.. why does it have to be carbs
I guess we’ll see what his pre shot is tonight