3/18 Ember AMPS 364, PMPS 365

It's hot enough here in SoCal (upper 90s F) that I don't have to warm Ember's ears with her sock for her tests. This doesn't bode well for this summer! 🥵
Safe surfing, all.
3/15 Ember AMPS 280, +4 171, +6 124
Ugh, that's HOT! Is that typical for March? I live in the south east of the US, and it gets hot and humid here, but we don't normally see temps in the 90s until April or May.

What's the plan for an increase for Ember??
 
Ugh, that's HOT! Is that typical for March? I live in the south east of the US, and it gets hot and humid here, but we don't normally see temps in the 90s until April or May.

What's the plan for an increase for Ember??
No, it's not typical at all. It usually doesn't get this hot until well into summer.
I'm not sure what to do about an increase. She's been under 150 several times this dose, and these numbers are pretty new for us. I was planning on holding here for a bit longer, but maybe I'll ask tomorrow about an increase. Thanks for the gentle push!
 
No, it's not typical at all. It usually doesn't get this hot until well into summer.
I'm not sure what to do about an increase. She's been under 150 several times this dose, and these numbers are pretty new for us. I was planning on holding here for a bit longer, but maybe I'll ask tomorrow about an increase. Thanks for the gentle push!
I think asking about an increase is a good idea. You don’t want to hold them at a dose that is too low for too long or you run the risk of glucose toxicity.

Stay cool!!😎
 
Back
Top