3/18 Daniel AMPS 160 +9 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kurai & Daniel

Member Since 2011
Daniel, why do you love to go low before I have to be at work. Why not in the morning when I'm going to be home all day? Silly cat.

I woke up to a chorus of meows. Only a little unusual, since they usually wait until they hear me moving around to start up. Since it was only +9 I gave them a snack since he was complaining so insistently about his bowl being empty. Kassy was trying to trip my half blind self up the whole way there. I thought I had 15 cats rather than just two.

It would be much easier for me to give out multiple mini meals if I could just get his dose times bumped up from 9 to 7. But if he keeps getting low on me I don't know how I'm going to get him any earlier.

Vet visit Monday! Oh joy, I am so very ecstatic *sarcasm* This visit will gauge whether or not I go to a different vet. :roll:
 
Hi guys .. not sure if I have posted in your condo before or not? Nice numbers though, that's for sure .. and I can completely relate thinking you have 15 cat's around your feet when in reality you only have two! Good luck at the vet's on monday .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Hi Kural,
I know that it's a dilemma not being able to move the shots to an earlier time because you have to stall at shot time now to see if Daniel will be in safe, rising numbers. Perhaps it would be best to skip tonight's shot and then start tomorrow morning at the time you want. On the other hand, Daniel's numbers are not that low (at least not yet). Please wait for someone who is expert at interpreting spreadsheets to advise you. In the meantime, I'm going to bump up your post. I suggest putting "need dosing advice" in your subject line (go back to your first post of today and edit the subject line there), so that people will see it.

Good luck with your vet on Monday!

Have a good weekend, and I hope the dosing schedule will get worked out.

Ella & Rusty
 
I hope you have a good vet visit. We are going through hell and back trying to find an open minded one for Maverick. Today was just a bit better but she most likely won't take Maverick. He's on three drops of insulin. I feel like giving up but I can't. Stay strong. I love that you woke up to a chorus of meows. That would start my day with a smile - if Maverick did it right when I should be waking up.

Definitely change your subject line by editing your very first post if you need advice.
 
Hey thanks guys! Sorry I couldn't hang around for long. I don't have internet at home but I dealt with lower numbers than this last time. Though now I do wish I had skipped, then I could change the time very easily. Hmmm. If this scenario comes up again that's what I'll do.

I gave him a BCS dose like last time, hence why I didn't ask for advice. I know he'll be alright on that though his numbers will be a bit high tomorrow. He needs to get this low on a day I can hang around and watch him! That way I'd feel more in control of his numbers.

I'd hate putting need dosing advice in my subject line for the third time in a row, especially when I actually knew what I'd be most comfortable doing. Ah well.
 
Haha! Hey Celi, and Binks! Yeah we're doing good. I just wish I could be home more with him.

I'm doing a curve Saturday night, which is my only day off, so hopefully it'll go really well :3 Just a 12 hour one this time ;) I promise I won't try to make myself sick again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top