3/18 Chyna PMPS 158 +3 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hi everyone! Welcome to our stinky pinky house :roll: ohmygod_smile .

Thanks for visiting last night Marje, and the link :-D . Unfortunately the free shipping is to the US only, its $25 to Canada :sad: . It's still cheaper (around $60 total) so I'll "watch" it :lol: . I'm glad you liked the video too. Yesterday: Chyna 3/17

Chyna is scratching more than usual, so I'm thinking it is the NV duck (which has turkey in it). I started it on rotation last Wed. and shes been scratching a bit more since then and quite a bit the past few days, so I cut it out yesterday. She has duck/pea pill pockets and was on duck dry for years before dx so I don't think it's the duck but who knows. Maybe that's what is causing her to go up, allergies? Maybe the raw is fine after all, I should never have tried two fuds so close together. I'll try raw again later, for now, no more NVD :cry: . So it could be a dosecrease isn't what I should do...I guess it is on for tonight, just to 3.25u. I should have done it this morning but the syringe was already loaded and the cat ready for a poke ;-) .

Other than the scratching and higher numbers, Chyna is fine. Poo yesterday, and purring etc as usual.

I'm off to get ready for tbp, have a great day guys :razz:
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320

Morning Rachel ~O) ~O) ~O)

Stinky pinky Chyna? Down you go. The lower floors are much better.

I wish you luck with the allergy issue. It must be difficult to determine what the culprit is. You do a good job of figuring it all out.

Hvae a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320

Bummer about NV probably causing the itches for sweet little Chyna. You could be right...maybe that's what is causing the higher numbers, too. Hopefully when this fuds clears her system and you try the raw again, it will work out as another option for her. Good luck with the dosecrease!

Shipping to Canada always shocks me. I feel bad when we ship beads to customers there...we charge the actual shipping rate which is close to $11 for a little padded envelope. I don't understand why the rate is so high!

Have a great day, Rachel!
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320

Come on down Chyna! That is too bad about the itching. I hope the fuds switch takes care of it. Have a great day Rachel!
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391

HI guys .. ugh .. stinky pinky is right .. chyna, that color doesn't look good on you at all! Sorry to hear about the itching .. our civvie twix had major itching issues going on when we switched her to a lower carb dry food .. switched her back to her old food and she was fine .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391

Hello!

Itchy and scratchy is only good when it is behind the ears! Come on down Chyna!

Have a great day Rachel, my thoughts are with you both, always.

Rebekah
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391

Hi Rachel,
I hope you can get the foods figured out with regard to which one causes the allergy. But I know from my own experience that people can become allergic to things they were not allergic to before. The same may be true of cats. So duck may indeed be the culprit.

Maybe it's the dry, cold weather causing the scratching??

Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391

Hi Rachel!!
Sorry about the stinky pinky.... :-|

Have you tried NV Limited Ingredient version? (here)
They make 3 kinds of limited ingredients version, Turkey, Lamb and Duck, and this version of duck doesn't contain Turkey.
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391

Hi Rachel,
Blech on the stinky pinky! Hope you come home to a nicer color ;-)
You are so on top of Chyna's allergies - your brain must be very full :-D
Hope the itchiness stops and you are able to add the raw back again.
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391

Yuck on the pink. I hope Chyna slides down today. Hopefully you'll be able to determine which food is causing the scratching.
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391

Well, I left out fuds and didn't go home at lunch so I could do some running around. It looked like a high day...hope I was right.

I went to goodwill, wal mart, jysk, and called the vet and hospital, no go on coat racks or IV stands. Jysk did have one for $40 but it was bright green and super ugly so I will look around before going that route :lol: . I think I'll go to Target on the way home...

-Hi Michelle, thanks, it is hard to figure out. It's bad enough looking for LC and low phos! I hope Chyna listens and slides down:)

-Thanks Amy, hopefully the raw will be fine when I try it later and I'm not being dumb to dosecrease in the middle of an allergic reaction :o . The shipping costs can be crazy! Then some couriers add on customs and "handling" fees COD :evil:

-Thanks Melissa, I hope so too, poor girl. Hope your day is good! :smile:

-Hi Devon, thanks, she's been so good on the Lamb...but I am trying for lower phos so am attempting other proteins to see. These allergies are killing me! I hope we're out of pink tonight...

-Hi Rebekah! I know that's how Chyna feels with the scratching :lol: . Thanks so much, I hope she listens to her auntie!

-Thanks Ella, she does eat the duck pill pocket daily and no itchies but I'm not sure how much actual duck is in those :lol: . So I know it could be it, but I'm sure its also chicken and turkey. Poor girl!

-Hi Mariko, thanks for reminding me! I was looking at those online wondering if they were LC and low phos like the "regular" duck one, looks like the same content...I asked the lady at the cat food store on my lunch break that special orders me my Ziwipeak and she is getting in a case of limited ingredients duck (I did tell her I only needed a few cans!). So that is good...they only had the limited ingredient turkey in store. So we will see...

-Thanks Jane, I hope the color is nicer tonight too ;-) . My brain hurts quite often :lol:

-Thanks Carla, I wish she could just tell me already, haha.

Work isn't too bad (anti-jinx) so I'm trying to visit some more of you all now ;-) (Edit: yeah I jinxed it :roll: . Will visit some more later ;-) )
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391 PMPS 158

Way to listen to your mamabean Chyna!! Good job on the pretty blue PMPS!!

Now you can gently come on down to the pretty green lagoon and dip your little toes in...it's very nice tonight! Not too cold for a change!

Good luck with the allergies Rachel! That is such a hard thing to figure out. Is it the protein, or something else in it? Is it this or is it that? Makes it frustrating for you trying to nail it down I'm sure!
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391 PMPS 158

Very nice PMPS after today! :-D Good luck in the hunt for the tall, hangy thingy for fluids. I know the Red Cross here has a "lending closet" for medical supplies that people can borrow for a donation. Both Walmart and Ikea here have coat racks for around $40.

I don't envy you the fuds hunt. Too bad you can't get raw kangaroo - most kitties I know love it and it's great for allergies.
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391 PMPS 158

oo-la-la!!! Check out that PMPS! Good job, Chyna. I hope you were able to find something at Target or at least get some more ideas. And if the bright green thing for $40 is the best you can find...SPRAY PAINT! :-D (although...subliminal messaging to Chyna...GO GREEN! :mrgreen: )
 
Re: 3/18 Chyna AMPS 320 +1.5 391 PMPS 158

Well, flatish blue so far, I'll take it...I did hold off on the dosecrease when I saw the PMPS. We'll see what tomorrow brings! I didn't make it to Target, I was too tierd and got off work late. And mom said that dad is "thinking" on something for us...so I didn't want to buy yet.

-Hi Chris, thanks, whew on the blue :-D . It is very frustrating to figure out this whole thing, it gives me a headache :?
-Hi again Amy, thanks:)
-Thanks Wendy, I wish we had an Ikea, I'm jealous! I found a coat rack online that I liked from there :razz: but too much money with shipping...the lady at the raw fuds store just might get that in for me if I asked. I'm not sure how it all works! Probably pricey though. What raw brands do you use? Are they low phos? I'll have to PM you when I think of it:)
-Hi Deborah, thanks, maybe I'll make it there tomorrow...I know how to spray paint for sure...but it's pretty ugly to begin with for looks :lol: . It's something though! :cool:

I'm pretty sure it's bedtime soon, I can barely keep my eyes open! Night night, all.
 
Hi Rachel!

Glad to see Chyna got rid of the stinky pinkies and replaced them with flat blues. Much prettier colors. I was going to suggest buying the Target coat rack and spray painting it, too! Keep it in mind as a last resort.

Hope Chyna cooperates tonight and you get some sleep! Thanks for the support. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top