3/18 Chuck PMBG 40; 49+12.5;44 +13;52+14; 74+15

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuck and Susan

Member Since 2010
He dropped from 429 at +50 to 397 at +60, I am able to give him a shot this morning and will probably come home at lunch to test him. Still a bit confused about the BGs with no insulin on board...
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 397; 183 +3.5; 46 +6

46 at +6, fed 1/2 tsp HC FF. He also threw up (clear liquid) right after I tested him.
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 397; 183 +3.5; 46 +6 (threw up at this test)

1/2 tsp HC FF at +6, tested at +6.5, still at 46. Will test again in 30 minutes - had to call tbp and let them know I'd be late...
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 397; 183 +3.5; 46 +6 (threw up at this test);

Lower still -- 42 @ +7. He's on his 3rd 1/2 tsp of HC FF... What else can I do?
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 46 +6 (threw up at this test); 42 +7

how's he acting?
you can keep testing him to watch for rising numbers.
When's nadir for Chuck, I am guessing you have past his nadir and he'll be on his way up.... don't be surprised with high numbers.
I'd say he earned a bit of a dose reduction with the 40s.
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 46 +6 (threw up at this test); 42 +7

Nadir's at +6; we were considering a dose increase from 0.1 to 0.15. He's eating the HC now; and I'll check his BG at +7.5...
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 46 +6 (threw up at this test); 42 +7; 61 +7.5

He's on the way up, I can go back to tbp... He's been purring and eating the HC FF the 3rd time, not hanging out under the computer desk, also gave him Liv-A-Little chicken treats after the test at +7.5...
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 46 +6 (threw up at this test); 42 +7; 61 +7.5

Chuck certainly likes drama. I'd suggest ditching the idea of a dose increase. If Chuck's numbers bounce, you could, potentially shoot early.
 
Re: 3/18 Chuck 46 +6 (threw up at this test); 42 +7; 61 +7.5

No bounce, he's at 40 PMBG. More HC FF, he's eating it like he's really hungry, licking the plate even. I wouldn't have gone back to tbp if he hadn't started going up at +7.5 I'll test again in 1/2 hour...
 
Re: EYES PLEASE? 3/18 Chuck 46 +6; 42 +7; 61 +7.5; PMBG 40

It looks like you'll be skipping this shot.
Come on up a little Chuck.
 
Re: EYES PLEASE? 3/18 Chuck PMBG 40; 49+12.5

397 AMPS; 0.1U
183 +3.5
46 +6 (threw up clear liquid)
46 +6.5
61 +7.5
40 PMBG
49 +12.5
 
Re: EYES PLEASE? 3/18 Chuck PMBG 40; 49+12.5

Still eating the HC FF. Just tested 44 +13. Guess there's no sleep for me tonight unless he starts bouncing here pretty soon.

I swear hubby and the cats count the gray hairs in my head at night and come up with ways to give me more! Hubby's sick; Chuck's BG is hovering in the low 40's...

At what point do I really panic?? The only time he was this low consistently was during the vet-induced hypo almost 5 years ago...
 
Re: EYES PLEASE? 3/18 Chuck PMBG 40; 49+12.5;44 +13

Chuck is determined to prove that Meezers are drama kitties...

I don't think there is any need to panic. It has been more than 12 hours since his shot, so the insulin shouldn't be packing a huge punch at this point. Do keep testing until he turns upward, though.

Whenever you do shoot again, you might want to practice measuring an even smaller drop of insulin than you did today. Try to find the smallest dose you can measure somewhat consistently.
 
Re: EYES PLEASE? 3/18 Chuck PMBG 40; 49+12.5;44 +13

52 +14. I'm not sure I can measure less than 0.1U, but I'll try. Of course, if he goes high overnight, I should shoot the 0.1U and not decrease it?
 
Re: EYES PLEASE? 3/18 Chuck PMBG 40; 49+12.5;44 +13;52+14

I would give the reduced dose even if he is high. Today he started at almost 400 and dropped quickly, even on a depleted insulin depot.
 
Finally starting a climb to a more comfortable (for me) number -- 74 +15. He'll probably bounce sky-high overnight, knowing Mr. Chuck. Right now, he's chillin' on my left hand as I try to type...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top