3/18 Ben AMPS=82 +3=42, +3.5=58 +5=71 +7=85 PMPS=89. . .

+3 was 42, recheck 52, recheck, 50
Hes eating MC now will recheck 20-30 minutes
HERE WE GO!
 
I may have mispoken. Typically for kitties that have fallen out of remission, we make it a little harder to earn a reduction, to make sure they really hold it. That would mean a week in mostly green, once under 40, or three times between 40 and 49 on separate days. There could be an argument that he's gone a week in green if you'd been to test more on the 11th and 12th. So you can try the reduction, see if it works. If not, it's not the worst thing to go back up.
 
Thanks, I'll watch him for now and see where it takes us on 2.5

Just wasn't t expecting a 42:confused:

Found my guide:
Reduction *earned* after a single drop [[below 40 mg/dL]] for those following TR, or
reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days
 
Last edited:
Tested at 3.5=58
He ate some MC and pork roast test treat.
+4=71
 
Last edited:
I got a new meter last weekend and the AM low # could well have been a false low. The only things I like about it is $5/50 strips & the .5 blood drop instead of the 1.0 drop the old OneTouch needs. I am returning it & replace it with a Relion
 
The number (42) doesn't look off to me. He does look like he has started working the dose and a reduction is in the offing.
What is your MC%?
 
The number (42) doesn't look off to me. He does look like he has started working the dose and a reduction is in the offing.
What is your MC%?
Out MC have Weruva sliders at about 8%, FF classic paté less than 5%. Need to order tomorrow probably ff/gravy
 
He is not lactose intolerant and likes to finish my Cereal milk. I could always let him finish my frosted flakes:smuggrin: now he only gets Korn flakes or Rice Krispies:cat:
Since he has been back he doesn't get any extras like milk, just butter or shaved parmesan. No ice cream either.
:(:confused::arghh:
 
Last edited:
MC is above 10%, the sliders are just higher LC. They can be handy at times when you need a bit more carbs
 
MC is above 10%, the sliders are just higher LC. They can be handy at times when you need a bit more carbs
Sorry, I meant to say that we are out of MC and I will be ordering more today. If the worst happens B4 I get the new food order I have pure maple sugar to use if low hypo happens. He is being very picky with food right now. He wants his pork roast he gets for treats instead of can food meals. I can't blame him for that
 
Back
Top