3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 +14.7 80 - Skip...back to Mario's Party!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I'm sure I'll be able to change her icon to Mr Greenie soon...a lovely low blue start for Miss Trix!

I wanted to borrow her condo today to wish our very special, very handsome MarioCat a Happy 17th Birthday! While Mario is not a "lap cat", he is super sweet, super lovey, super expressive, and gives out the sweetest heat butts ever. Since DH and I are vegan, we don't have any "special" treats that Mario may be interested in, but I'm sure he'll be thrilled with all the extra PureBites he's going to be surprised with throughout the day. Happy Birthday, Mario!!!



BTB for a bit...have a great Saturday and Happy St Patrick's Day, everyone!

Amy
 

Attachments

  • SleepyMario.jpg
    SleepyMario.jpg
    159.8 KB · Views: 585
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Green soon for Trixie!

Happy Birthday Mario!

Celebrate big!!! Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

I predict some nice greens for Trixie girl!
Happy, Happy Birthday to Mario! He looks like a sweet cuddle bear in that sleeping pose.
Have a wonderful day, Amy.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

What a sweetheart, I have fallen instantly in love with Mario. Sending him many scritches for his 17th birthday.

Vyktor and Trixie seem to be in cahoots again, light blue for us too.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

What a beautiful AMPS for Trixie. Definitely seeing green today in honor of St. Paddy's Day.

Happy Birthday, Mario!!! He is so sweet looking and you know how much I love grey cats! Have a great day, Amy!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Thanks, guys! I love sleep kitties...so sweet and innocent. Mario is an expert at it...I think he should go pro!

Big drop at +2...fortunately DH is home today to monitor. Hopefully it won't be TOO much of a poke fest!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Trixie is looking good! I hope she gets to join in on Mario's birthday treats.

happy_birthday_animated_scraps.gif
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Happy Birthday to the handsome, sweet Mario! Trixie is wearing green to celebrate!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 - Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Hi guys .. nice numbers trixie! And a very happy birthday to mario! 17 years old, he deserves tons and tons of purebites today :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 +4 40- Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Gravy time! Yep, it's a good thing DH is home today....I'm off to work!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 +4 40- Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Yowsa, Trixie! Happy birthday, Mario! You are a total sweetheart and celebrating in style. Happy St. Patrick's Day! Isn't it the national holiday of Lantus Land? :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 +4 40- Happy 17th BDay Mario!

After one round of gravy, Trix started surfin' the 50s...nice!

Mario thanks everyone for the birthday wishes! DH just reported that he enjoyed around of treats a little while ago.

Back to work...see everyone tonight!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 +4 40- Happy 17th BDay Mario!

OH, what a sweet heart! Happy Birthday Mario!!!

Looks like Trixie wanted to steal a little of Mario's attention today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie AMPS 105 +2 64 +4 40- Happy 17th BDay Mario!

Happy Birthday Mario!
birthday_cat_card_sm_TEXT_350w.jpg

Enjoy Your Special Day :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Should we skip or BCS?

I had a feeling she was low because she was super-squawky...but I didn't expect her to be quite this low!

I'm not sure what I should do here...I lean heavily towards skipping, but I hate to see her lose momentum. Would a BCS of, say, 1 unit be a bad idea? Her usual dose is F2.50.

I couldn't stall...it would throw my schedule off over the next few days, plus she was pretty frantic for fuds. Since she surfed the 50s all day, I doubt stalling would have brought about a notably higher number any time soon anyway. So, she has already eaten (plus I gave her a bit of gravy).

Any thoughts are appreciated...shot time is at 5:45 EST. If no on has a chance to weigh in, we'll just call it a fur shot and have a relaxing evening!

TIA!!!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Should we skip or BCS?

She seems to be partying hard! I can shoot as late as 6:00 EST (15 minutes late) to stay on track...
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Should we skip or BCS?

Oh! Oh! I know the answer to this one! I just had to go through this with Cini! He had a 47 for an AMPS yesterday.

BCS! BCS! Don't skip! Even though you fed, go ahead and give kitty SOMEthing so that they don't loose momentum. Read Cini's condo from yesterday and Marjorie's advice on shooting a low number.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66374
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Should we skip or BCS?

((((amy)))) i don't want to make a decision for you on shooting the 40's. i hope she comes up in the next 15 minutes.

if it were me, i'd stall til the 50's and then shoot the regular dose - always assuming you're around to monitor and have plenty of supplies.

happy birthday to your sweet mario!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Should we skip or BCS?

I'm leaning towards a BCS, too. Let me look at your ss.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Should we skip or BCS?

She did have a little gravy, and her regular meal. I can BCS...we're around tonight. How much - 1.5U instead of her F2.50? I'll retest in a few, then post that as her PMPS....
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Should we skip or BCS?

Personally, I would not shoot the 40s. I realize you can't stall, but that's what I would do.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

I just looked back at her SS...I knew she had a PS in the 40s once before, and we skipped then. It was on 12/16; she was back on track in no time. I have a feeling that if I shoot tonight, she'll keep surfing it safely, but I also have no way of knowing that for sure...so, fur shot it is.

We haven't skipped many shots once we settled in...doing so always feels so "weird" and almost wrong. But safety first!
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

I don't know. Looking at 01/14, you had numbers close to this. I guess, next time, try not to feed, so we can see if it was just a Lantus double dip.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

Unfortunately, stalling/not feeding is challenging with our tight schedules....

Yeah, I did shoot that 57 on 1/14...that's why I'm pretty sure she'd surf safely if I shot tonight. But, as we know...they ARE cats...they can toss a curve ball at any given moment.

I'm nervous about skipping, nervous about shootign. Where's that LL crystal ball when ya need it???
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

No advice here, just a hug from Mookie and me and a happy birthday to handsome Mario.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

Just want to pop in and say Happy Happy BDay to Mario. That is a precious picture.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

Hi Amy, I think it was a good idea to do the "fur" shot. Trixie will be back on track in no time and you all will have a nice evening celebrating Mario's 17th birthday. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MARIO!! You are a very handsome guy. We hope you got all your treats today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

i am so glad that you didn't shoot the 40's... the lowest I've ever done is 55, and that was scary enough. :shock: She will recover quickly and then you can get back on track. If you had shot I fear it would be an evening of chasing numbers. so.... enjoy Mario's birthday instead!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARIO!

 

Attachments

  • birthday kitty.jpg
    birthday kitty.jpg
    10 KB · Views: 506
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 - Skipping...back to Mario's Party!

Hi Amy, I was waiting to hear the verdict on Trixie. She will get back on track so easily. I am glad Mario had a Happy Birthday. He is one of my favorites just hearing you talk about him. Have a good night, Amy.
 
Re: 3/17 Trixie PMBG 47 +14.7 80 - Skip...back to Mario's Pa

She has risen a bit...hopefully she'll keep it in check as best she can. I swear, not shooting is just as nerve-wracking as shooting a low number!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top