3/17 Soldier AMPS 97 PMPS 157 +4 131

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/17 Soldier AMPS 97 +2 153

Sorry if I wasn't clear last night. Let me add to Marje's explanation.

Most of the time, if I've already been to a condo, I click on the "First unread post" link which takes me somewhere into the body of a thread. In other words, if I've already read your first post, I don't look there for new information. That's pretty much what most of us do. So, if you add information into the text of your first post, most of us don't think to look there. Rather, like Marje noted, we look at what's visible on the board -- your subject line.

(I know there are a number of conventions that may not make sense or aren't necessarily clear. Thanks for bearing with us.)
 
Re: 3/17 Soldier AMPS 97 +2 153

Morning ~O)
I saw your footnote about "how to survive"...
It's one day at a time... and often sleep deprived. Over time you will get more comfortable with green numbers and find a dose you can shoot consistently.
Hopefully you'll start seeing a pattern of how Soldier responds after another week.

Maybe you'll get to take a nap today...
 
Re: 3/17 Soldier AMPS 97 +2 153

Maria:

I saw your note on Soldier's SS. I want to make a suggestion. Soldier is doing really well. However, I think you're more stressed than Soldier. It's extremely hard for a caregiver, especially someone new to this dance, to not be stressed. So, how about skipping tonight's shot so you can get some uninterrupted sleep and tomorrow AM, reducing Soldier's dose to 0.5u? The lower dose will, hopefully, take some of your worry out of the equation. Soldier's progress may be a little slower but there's not a need to rush things at your expense.
 
Re: 3/17 Soldier AMPS 97 +2 153 +4 244 +6 197

Maria, I know it's hard to find a balance between taking care of our furbabies and taking care of ourselves (getting enough sleep), but once you get good data on how Soldier responds it will get easier. I think Sienne has a good idea. You need to get a good night's sleep in order to take care of yourself. You can't take good care of Soldier if you aren't taking care of yourself. I've had to give Furball HC food to stop a drop at night so I could get sleep. Sometimes we have to do things like that, or skipping a shot, to take care of ourselves. The kitties will recover and get back on track. You're doing a great job. I think it would help if you give youself a break for tonight and then you can get back on track tomorrow.
 
Re: 3/17 Soldier AMPS 97 PMPS 157

I just want to give him the very best shot at remission. I'm afraid to jeopardize that. I appreciate the suggestions and kind words. I really needed them today.

{{Hugz}}
 
Re: 3/17 Soldier AMPS 97 PMPS 157

Since you've shot, I'd stick with the 0.25u dose for 6 cycles and then evaluate the dose. If you change doses too close together, you can end up with wonky numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top