3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266,+5~182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Evening LL.. What the heck is with my Moonie & where did her nice numbers go??
Got the new insulin yesterday & gave it to her last night, raising a drop! No big result, but i am a little worried, as these arent her usual numbers...Not even the highs.
Last nite I ate corned beef & cabbage & hardly slept with a tummy ache--Moonie got up to find me & stay with me twice, like she was checking on me..This am we got dressed to go to the accountant & she got all panicky thinking we were gathering to take her to the vet..She ran behind the couch & I couldnt test her before we left...so when I tested her when we came back at +7 she was 188(still not Moonie numbers)
She got the new juice today also, and they were Not fur shots..
So now I am blaming the new insulin, stress, etc...
I think I will go back up to a full 0.5U and hope it's just that she has lost her momentum, and pray it's not an infection or something-
She has been delightful & seems happy..cant figure it out, but am taking out the patience pants!!
Sorry I wasnt around, but am back now--any suggestions, or support appreciated..
Hugs & Love from us--Paws & fingers crossed for her to come down--BBL

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66376
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Hi Roni,
I think that Moonie has borrowed some of Rusty's trip numbers: it's a sympathetic reaction!! Seriously, it could be that the new insulin isn't potent, or that it needs time to "establish" itself. I have overreacted to new insulin giving worse numbers than the old pen and later discovered that it was the cat. So put on your patience pants this evening and see where Moonie is tomorrow.

Sorry to hear that your stomach can't deal with corned beef and cabbage!! Whose can?? Hope you're feeling better by this evening and that you had a successful appointment with the accountant.

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Ella & O'Rusty
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

I vote that it's just the cat, just an off day. I'd too wait and see where she s tomorrow. It could be too NDW if you raised her dose lat night, maybe? Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day for her.

Hope you ah a good one, successful appt today. Are you feeling better?
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Moonie, did you sneak some green beer? Hope she comes down to her numbers and you are feeling better Roni.
Liz & O'Zener
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Skinnied her dose on or about beginning of the month when I went somewhere for most of the day, & she did well..Then, these crazy numbers started to appear..Oh well, the road to H*LL is paved with the best intentions :lol: :lol: our ss is ofically updated.
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Hey Miss Moonie, come on back down here, and stop worrying your mama.

Sorry about the tummy troubles, Roni. I sure do understand that. I hope you feel better tonight. :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Roni, hope you feel better. Yum with the corned beef and cabbage but sorry about the stomach. I hope it's just the stress of "it's a cat" thing that has her numbers out of line for Moonie. Don't stress too much yourself as things will calm down. Hugs from us.
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Uh Moonie?? What's going on? Fresh juice, no vetty. Hmmm. Hope you feel better soon Roni! Yummy on the corned beef and cabbage. Booooo in the tummy. Have a great night Roni!
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Aw Moonie...accountants are only scary for beans, not kitties!!!

I hope Moonie is just playing her "I'm a cat" card tonight, and will be back to Moonie numbers tomorrow. Have a great evening...hope the tummy feels better!
 
Re: 3/17 Moonie AMPS 226,+7~188,PMPS 266???

Moonie Moon Girl!!!! Come down from there!! That is not you!

Does she get NDW, Roni??? I hope that's all it is and she'll start working the new juice really soon and we'll see Moonie Greens!!

Hope you feel better today!
 
Well at least she is consistant! Just ate again & is awaiting my arrival to go to bed...
I feel much better and had italian food tonite to counteract the corned beef :lol: :lol: :lol:
It was fine!--Hope all ailing cats are well, Katie bean & all those who are ailing continue to get better--
Have a good dream tonite, sound sleepus, and well health for all.
May the road rise to meet you, may the rain fall soft on your fields, and may God hold you always in the palm of his hand!
Hugs & Love from us--Ni Ni LL ;-) ;-) ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top