3/17 Maverick AMPS 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39080

Morning Amigos. I'm a zombie today. Maverick ate the worst yet through the night. I think maybe 1/2 oz or 1oz tops. I gave him ocean whitefish and tuna this morning. I expect we'll see a mini spike at +3. Maverick is starting to hide at shot time. He did not want his shot this morning. Was in the cube tucked away in the kitchen by the back door. He went there immediately after seeing me get a syringe out.

I have a few calls scheduled for today and have to leave work early. The head/neck specialists office called last night. They had a cancellation so I get in a month early. Nervous and excited.

Happy St. Patrick's day! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Morning guys! YAY on the appt! that is great - I hope it goes well.

Oh fun on the hiding at shot time. bummer! I hope that is short-lived. And maverick - be a good boy and eat your fuds!
 
I hope the appt. goes well. Good AMPS for Maverick.

The photos of Gizmo are old. The friend who took them took another set last Nov. and has yet to send new new batch. Gizmo is only 2 -- so he is still a kitten. Like Maine Coons, Norwegian Forest Cats don't reach maturity until they're 5 yo. I'm hoping he gets a full coat and yes, theire coats are like Maine Coons. For the amount he sheds, you'd think he had 2 lbs of fur.
 
Hi Karrie,
That's great you're getting in soon to see the Specialist and will get that much needed help. Nice start for Maverick on St. Patty's Day. I hope work goes better.
 
Hey Karrie....thanks for visiting today. Red wine or white? What the heck...I'll bring both.

Sorry to hear Maverick is hiding on you and not eating much at night.
 
hope the appointment goes well, glad you got in early.

And I hope Maverick does well tonight and stops hiding from shot time
 
Well I have a diagnosis. And a plan. And I'm sore. And I have to prepare for the visit with Maverick's potential new vet tomorrow. Summarizing his history. Printing protocol info. Spreadsheet, all my questions and practice. So I'm going to call it a night. I won't get a chance to open a condo until late tomorrow, maybe I'll wait until Saturday when I have time to write a good update. Just me and the vet tomorrow no Maverick. No need to pop into Maverick's condo tonight - I won't be able to keep up on it.

I do want to say that this forum is like no other. I am very lucky to have found and be a part of such a compassionate group of people.
 
Hi Karrie. Thanks so much for all your support the last little while. I'm glad you managed to see the specialist today and that things are moving along for you. Good luck with the vet visit tomorrow. Do your homework which I know you will, take a deep breath and when you are presenting Maverick pretend that you are talking to us. Wish I could be there like a little fly on the wall to give my support. Remember there are some real wonderful vets out there. You'll find one I'm sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top